We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
2420-37 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8S6, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #12 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent family friendly hotel offering a great 1-bedroom suite. Worked beautifully for us, with an 18-month old who goes to bed quite a bit earlier than us. Staff was SUPER helpful with early and late check-in and check-outs in order to accommodate my child's nap schedule. VERY helpful with high-chair usage in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    101
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
76
32
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Need a place to stay overnight to catch an early morning flight to Mexico, the hotel is clean and quiet and the staff are friendly. The problem is one of the direct road from the airport is closed and it took 20 mins to get to the hotel. This goes for any airport hotels except the one right on the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a night having landed from the UK in the early evening. The staff were pleasant and the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was small in the motel style, the breakfast room was simple and seemingly well patronized by business people and families alike.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I usually stay at this Hotel whenever I visit Calgary. It is close to the airport, very clean and has all the anemnities I require (kitchen, etc.). My most recent stay here was exceptional. Due to bad weather I found myself stuck in Calgary unexpectedly. I called the Hampton at around 10am and I was shocked that they were able to find me a room to check into that same morning and it was a room that I preferred. I do a lot of travel and I have never had a hotel be that accomodating. The best any other hotel has done is allow me to check-in an hour before the regular check-in time. On top of that, they allowed me to have a late check-out. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me and I can't praise their customer service enough. This is a great place to stay and I would reccomended it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Calgary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent especially from Shahn who was extremely helpful. I travel from the US on business to Calgary and find that this hotel is one of the best and friendliest for the price. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not only was this Hampton convenient to the airport, the staff was friendly and helpful. Hampton is always 'consisent' in the rooms and layout. So this makes it very easy if your 'Hilton' preferenced. Loved the 'heat' setting ability as it is very cold during the month of March and April. Have stayed at this location several times and will return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yycalmgr, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It never fails to put smiles on our faces every time our team is recognized. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your future stays better.

We’ll look forward to your next visit.

Rachelle Pecson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times over the last several years. I have found the staff to always be courteous and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and for the most part quiet. Internet connection speeds are good. Breakfast selections are good and the staff are very helpful. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yycalmgr, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Smiles everywhere as we read your review. We’re happy you appreciate us. Your comfort is our priority. I hope you’ll choose to stay with us again when you’re back in Calgary!

Thank you for your feedback.

Rachelle Pecson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport

Address: 2420-37 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Calgary-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary-Airport Hotel Calgary
Hampton Inn Calgary
Calgary Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.