We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very helpful and the location is great. It is...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Calgary Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Belleville
1 review
“Staff was very helpful and the location is great. It is...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Staff was very helpful and the location is great. It is close to Sunridge Mall and there is a quick shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Barbara,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your requests while you were in Calgary. I will certainly share your feedback with our team. I would also like to thank you for the comment regarding our helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    120
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
68
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This has got to be the greatest hotel I have ever stayed in, and I travel all over the world on vacations. The staff treat us, as a returning guest, as one of the family and give us upgrades continually. We have stayed in other Calgary hotels but nothing compares to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Lindsay,
I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on TripAdvisor and will certainly pass on your comments to our team. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. Our vision is to work together as a team to provide our customers with a “stay experience” that makes them feel they were at home. We enjoyed having you with us just as much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary, whether it is for business or personal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Assomption, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I just love the staff here. They always make me feel like part of the family. So much so that it feels like home away from home. Even after not staying there for over 2 years, they still knew me. Now that I find awesome. You really get to know the staff here as hardly any turnover which shows how much they like their job and company.

I really like the renovations they have done. Nice breakfast served as part of your daily rate.

All the staff are nice but my Helena and Crystal are the nicest people you can meet. If you stay there based on my review. Let them know I sent you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Glenn,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review from your recent visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. We take great pride in providing our guests with outstanding service and make our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We enjoyed having you with us just as much. Your recommendation of our hotel to others is greatly appreciated! It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary, whether it is for business or personal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.