We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sales Manager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Calgary Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Beamsville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sales Manager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were great in offering assistance to me since this was my 1st trip to this area in Calgary. They gave me dining ideas nearby and helped with airport transportation.

I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your requests on your 1st trip to this area in Calgary. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    116
    43
    6
    6
See reviews for
85
67
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince albert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Couldn't have asked for better. We had excellent reception, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your comments with the team. It is always our goal to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUT BANK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The people working at the Days Inn Airport in Calgary are exceptional. They are polite, courteous, helpful and really try their hardest to make the stay great. We were snow-bound this trip and the ladies went out of their way to make sure we had a place to lay our heads. It is a great place to stay and we will continue to stay when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us and such great comments help to motivate our team to continue delivering great service. Again, thank you for the positive comment. We look forward to welcome you back to our property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.