We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OEB Breakfast Co.

OEB Breakfast Co.
824 Edmonton Tr. NE, Calgary, Alberta AB T2E 3J6, Canada
403 278 3447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 3,019 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Mississauga
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fabulous place for breakfast/brunch!! Wonderful selection and variety - very difficult to decide what you want for breakfast! Free-run organic eggs - they have their own chickens lay the eggs! Yes, it's a bit of a wait to get in, but it's well worth it. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    46
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Long Wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Food is good, but service could be more attentive. Entrees are inventive and good quality, if expensive for breakfast. However, we had to wait a long time to be served, whilst the waitress chatted to customers.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

In a word FAB! Keep up this great standard , we visit on ea ch visit from the UK

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“absolutely the best breakfast we've ever found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Overeasy Breakfast isn't really on the tourist trail, but we found it thanks to a card at our hotel. It was worth looking for!! OEB has a menu with many standard breakfast items - but you should try one of the creative combinations. They probably have something that you've never even dreamed of (like Eggs Benedict with peameal bacon and maple syrup rather than ham and hollandaise). This is also the only place that I ever finish every last hash brown on my plate, and my kid's plates too if they're showing any hesitation. The potatoes are amazingly good. In our quest for the best breakfast in western North America, we haven't found anything better than OEB.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monarch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Clean, extremely friendly, helpful staff. Delicious food, hearty, a cut above standard breakfast fare but not crazy fancy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OEB Breakfast Co. also viewed

 

Been to OEB Breakfast Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OEB Breakfast Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.