We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canada Dosa Corner

Canada Dosa Corner
5320 8th Ave. SE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 3P5, Canada
(403) 235-3672
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #519 of 2,927 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Sri Lankan
Restaurant details
1 review
“Awesome food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had one of the best south Indian in my life....v r 8 people and all said its was awesome...medu wada n chai was awesome


  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay decor amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

What this place lacks in decor it makes up in its food. Food was very tasty with big portions. Service was very homely and accommodating. Owner opened the restaurant early to accommodate our early flight and kept our flight schedule in mind as they prepared our food. Their spice level is higher then normal so I would not recommend getting higher then 5 out of 10. They have great service and I would highly recommend this place. Dosa, utthapam and all chutneys and sambars were well made. Sweet mango lassi is also great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous food have to eat it to believe. We all loved the dishes .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

They have a wide variety of dishes but we stuck to the Sri Lankan and South Indian as others you can get anywhere. The food quality was superb with very friendly staff guiding you through it all. Just be careful about the spiciness ( they ask you and if not sure err on the side of caution) we like ours very spicy and it was perfectly made. This was a third time for us since we discovered it and it never disappoints. Will go back again and again.....cravings have started already ;-).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottetown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THE best dosa shop in calgary.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went there late night on a sunday, and ordered gobi 65 , mysore masala dosa , ckn dosa. it was authentic and the chutneys were simply great. i will be going to this place more often from now.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Been a couple of times it was at it best when it first opened. Last 2 times we went food smelt as if it was cooked and then frozen (freezer burnt then cover up with sauce) I wont be going back...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada Dosa Corner also viewed

 

Been to Canada Dosa Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canada Dosa Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.