We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Room and Services!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Room and Services!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It is just 5-10 mins away from the airport so very convenient if you are a traveler. Driving distance to downtown or other attractions like Calgary Zoo and Calgary Stampede.

It is new and clean, with large room. There is a swimming pool with slides. Kids can have fun and is very good for families.

Great food in the restaurant. There is only one restaurant in the hotel but I have dinner in there for the two nights I stayed in the hotel. Can't forget the desserts!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites and for the great remarks regarding our rooms and amenities along with a convenient way point for most of the attractions Calgary has to offer . It was our genuine pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again in the near future!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    234
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
287
279
38
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent location.Great breakfast (good selection of hot and cold dishes)Very courteous, helpful and professional personnel. Very efficient shuttle service to the airport Rooms very clean with large TV, fridge microwave oven and safe included. Restaurant on premise for evening meals.Very good food and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Hugh,
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review and comments about your visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I always like to hear how our staff left a courteous and professional impression and how our guests enjoyed our rooms and services. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Calgary and to provide you with another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSOURI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Awesome help and super clean facility. Staff went ot of their way to help us out. Picked me up at rental place and also shuttled me to airport. I would stay here again anytime. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear David,
Thank you for your kind comments and your 5/5 review! I’m glad to hear that our staff went out their way to accommodate every of your needs and to make you feel valued. I’m proud to read this type of reviews and I will pass on your good comments to my staff and shuttle drivers. We are also glad to hear that you also enjoyed the cleanliness of our facility and that you had a comfortable sleep in our beds. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Calgary and to make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family stay in this hotel for one night at the end of our vacations in Canada (Alberta and BC). It was an overnight stay attending the next day returning flight. The hotel is probably one of the best selection for this purpose: very close to the airport, clean, extremely friendly staff, good breakfast. It seems to be a perfect hotel for the reason we need it. For a long stay it would be probably too much noisy because of the nearby airport and planes that are passing some meters from the top of hotel (at least we hear some of them so close) and of course it is quite far from city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as the place to stay on your last overnight stay. I’m glad to hear that our location was more than convenient for your returning flight due our proximity to the airport only 5 minutes away and that you had a pleasant stay on your short visit to Calgary. I’m proud to hear that you also enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet and don’t forget to take advantage of our breakfast to go boxes if you decide to visit us again and need to catch an early flight before breakfast hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had never stayed at this hotel and it was excellent. Very clean, exceptional service and very quiet. We went for supper at the Liberty lounge - we had Caesar salad & chicken linguini and it was awesome. It was the Sunday special and hope they have it next time we stay. The continental breakfast was very good and we had absolutely no complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant and the complimentary hot breakfast. I always enjoy hearing when our guests enjoy their experience and receive "Premier" service. We look forward to seeing your again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After staying in two other hotels during our trip we decided to stay at the Best Western Premier because they were near the airport and the offered breakfast.We were pleasantly surprised when we were booked in at the front desk by a caring clerk and found our room to be large airy and very modern. The setup of the room was very comfortable and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and the staff accommodating. The breakfast was very good and included made to order omelettes and fresh made waffles and a good variety of fruits and cereals.It was well worth the money and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for your positive comments regarding our staff members, cleanliness, and extensive fresh breakfast. Greatly appreciated! It was our genuine pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First of all, most of the staff is rude and unhelpful.
When we asked for the complementary shuttle to the airport (supposed to run every half hour) an annoyed clerk told us that it doesn't run regularly and that we needed to book it one day in advance and call if we wanted to be picked up. So basically, if you count on that shuttle to be picked up after a 12 hours fly, well, forget what they say on the hotel website and get a cab!

Breakfast: no labeled food whatsoever, you don't know what you're eating and if you have any kind of allergy or other dietary requests, don't count on anyone to answer any question. You can drop dead for what they care.
They constantly run out of everything (coffee, glasses, hot water..) but don't seem to care.
The room cannot accomodate all the guests, so we end up having our morning coffe standing next to the bar.
NB:
In the reservation we stated our dietary requests: nothing happened. Next couple of days we asked the staff: we received annoyed/sarcastic answers, and still no dietary requests satisfied. In the end we complained with the manager, who only after the words "I could end up in the hospital" showed up, and took great care to apologize. Very nice, but to this day we are still waiting for something to eat at breakfast. We can only suppose that she wanted to be sure we didn't want to sue, and once established that we didn't want to cause problems, she went back to her business without do a thing.

The kitchenette in the room is completely empty - not a spoon, a fork or a dish.

Washer/dryer facility also are listed among the "services" on the hotel website, but in reality you have to pay to use it. Even worse, when we asked the staff to change some money to use it, they gave us a bunch of quarters, that later on we discovered useless (machines operate only with "loonies").

The room is the only nice thing at the hotel, but is not enough to justify the price - there are plenty of other places to choose from, especially if you don't like to have to deal with ill-mannered, impolite staff members and a very poor-quality service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Paola, Thank you for speaking with me when you were at the hotel and letting me know about your concerns. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit and didn't appreciate the food that I personally went out and purchased for all your vegan and gluten free dietary needs. I can assure you that our staff do care about our guests and I am truly sorry that you didn't receive this feeling during your visit. Clearly we did not meet your expectations and I hope the balance of your trip is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Grey Eagle Resort
#8 of 106 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#1 of 106 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#2 Family Hotel in Calgary
#5 Business Hotel in Calgary
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.