We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
MISSOURI, United States
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Awesome help and super clean facility. Staff went ot of their way to help us out. Picked me up at rental place and also shuttled me to airport. I would stay here again anytime. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear David,
Thank you for your kind comments and your 5/5 review! I’m glad to hear that our staff went out their way to accommodate every of your needs and to make you feel valued. I’m proud to read this type of reviews and I will pass on your good comments to my staff and shuttle drivers. We are also glad to hear that you also enjoyed the cleanliness of our facility and that you had a comfortable sleep in our beds. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Calgary and to make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    188
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
229
207
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family stay in this hotel for one night at the end of our vacations in Canada (Alberta and BC). It was an overnight stay attending the next day returning flight. The hotel is probably one of the best selection for this purpose: very close to the airport, clean, extremely friendly staff, good breakfast. It seems to be a perfect hotel for the reason we need it. For a long stay it would be probably too much noisy because of the nearby airport and planes that are passing some meters from the top of hotel (at least we hear some of them so close) and of course it is quite far from city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as the place to stay on your last overnight stay. I’m glad to hear that our location was more than convenient for your returning flight due our proximity to the airport only 5 minutes away and that you had a pleasant stay on your short visit to Calgary. I’m proud to hear that you also enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet and don’t forget to take advantage of our breakfast to go boxes if you decide to visit us again and need to catch an early flight before breakfast hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had never stayed at this hotel and it was excellent. Very clean, exceptional service and very quiet. We went for supper at the Liberty lounge - we had Caesar salad & chicken linguini and it was awesome. It was the Sunday special and hope they have it next time we stay. The continental breakfast was very good and we had absolutely no complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant and the complimentary hot breakfast. I always enjoy hearing when our guests enjoy their experience and receive "Premier" service. We look forward to seeing your again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After staying in two other hotels during our trip we decided to stay at the Best Western Premier because they were near the airport and the offered breakfast.We were pleasantly surprised when we were booked in at the front desk by a caring clerk and found our room to be large airy and very modern. The setup of the room was very comfortable and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and the staff accommodating. The breakfast was very good and included made to order omelettes and fresh made waffles and a good variety of fruits and cereals.It was well worth the money and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for your positive comments regarding our staff members, cleanliness, and extensive fresh breakfast. Greatly appreciated! It was our genuine pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First of all, most of the staff is rude and unhelpful.
When we asked for the complementary shuttle to the airport (supposed to run every half hour) an annoyed clerk told us that it doesn't run regularly and that we needed to book it one day in advance and call if we wanted to be picked up. So basically, if you count on that shuttle to be picked up after a 12 hours fly, well, forget what they say on the hotel website and get a cab!

Breakfast: no labeled food whatsoever, you don't know what you're eating and if you have any kind of allergy or other dietary requests, don't count on anyone to answer any question. You can drop dead for what they care.
They constantly run out of everything (coffee, glasses, hot water..) but don't seem to care.
The room cannot accomodate all the guests, so we end up having our morning coffe standing next to the bar.
NB:
In the reservation we stated our dietary requests: nothing happened. Next couple of days we asked the staff: we received annoyed/sarcastic answers, and still no dietary requests satisfied. In the end we complained with the manager, who only after the words "I could end up in the hospital" showed up, and took great care to apologize. Very nice, but to this day we are still waiting for something to eat at breakfast. We can only suppose that she wanted to be sure we didn't want to sue, and once established that we didn't want to cause problems, she went back to her business without do a thing.

The kitchenette in the room is completely empty - not a spoon, a fork or a dish.

Washer/dryer facility also are listed among the "services" on the hotel website, but in reality you have to pay to use it. Even worse, when we asked the staff to change some money to use it, they gave us a bunch of quarters, that later on we discovered useless (machines operate only with "loonies").

The room is the only nice thing at the hotel, but is not enough to justify the price - there are plenty of other places to choose from, especially if you don't like to have to deal with ill-mannered, impolite staff members and a very poor-quality service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Paola, Thank you for speaking with me when you were at the hotel and letting me know about your concerns. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit and didn't appreciate the food that I personally went out and purchased for all your vegan and gluten free dietary needs. I can assure you that our staff do care about our guests and I am truly sorry that you didn't receive this feeling during your visit. Clearly we did not meet your expectations and I hope the balance of your trip is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed one night as we were catching a flight early the following morning.
Room was clean and comfortable with all amenities, including a mini fridge and a shuttle service is provided to the airport.
As our flight was early, we had to head out before the breakfast was available, but we were given a small bag lunch (piece of fruit, juice, muffin, pastry) when we checked out.

As I had to return my rental car to the airport the same day I checked in, they even shuttled me back from the airport.
As I said .... No complaints here, they went out of their way for us and it was greatly appreciated.
I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Reading such nice comments coming from a Top contributor such as yourself always make us feel proud of what we do and motivate us to keep giving our 100% for each and every guest. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit while in Calgary. We look forward to see you on your next visit to Calgary and I hope you have time to enjoy our delicious Hot Breakfast Buffet before you head out next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The close proximity to the airport is a plus. The beds are great. Gabi in the lounge is an outstanding server! Albin at the front desk is also a huge asset to this hotel. Now if they can just get the shuttle service running well, they will be in top form.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Mr. Wood, thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your comments to both Gabi and Albin, and thanked them for delivering superior customer service. I understand that we missed you on the initial shuttle trip and this caused the 10 min. delay from the requested time. I am hopeful too that the shuttle will meet your expectation on your next visit. Thank you for your continued support of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Business Hotel in Calgary
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.