We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 10” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Yantai, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Almost a 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The bed is super comfy! The rooms are large enough and quite clean. The lobby bar and restaurant are good, and the servers there very welcoming. The elevators are large enough for luggage, but pretty slow. If there would be a staircase next to them, I would walk up & down. The proximity to the airport is a huge plus. Once they get the wrinkles ironed out of the free shuttle service, they will be a 10.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We really appreciate the review and comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting how large and comfortable our guest rooms are along with the quality and service of our @LibertyLounge. I would like to know about the wrinkles that needs to be ironed out of our shuttle service so we can work towards improving our service and making your next stay a 10/10. Please be sure to stop by and say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    212
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
259
246
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice hotel - maybe is bit expensive for amenities. The stay and park for aiport travel is great - location close to airport. Shuttle service excellent. Restaurant acceptable. I would like to see a limited menu with better food. My salad order was not available. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and a review of your visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. Our sleep and stay package is used by many guests for trips to hot destinations. I appreciate your comments about the restaurant and would like to inform you that we have a new Chef. I am sure you will see changes that will meet your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Needed a room for 1 night before our flight to California. Room, service and staff are excellent. Had to place to leave our vehicle while we travelled ($8/day). Very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our "excellent" rooms, staff and service. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you would gladly recommend us and thank you for choosing our Hotel. I hope you and your family had a wonderful vacation in California. Every trip has a story, we are pleased to have been part of yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

spacious room, quiet locations near freeways, water slide great breakfast Excellent Best Western Hotel in Calgary This is great hotel to stay for a night or a weekend for a business trip or for a family

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our "excellent" Hotel. We are pleased we impressed you with our spacious rooms, location and complimentary breakfast on your recent business trip to Calgary. It was our genuine pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the BW Premier Freeport Inn over Easter weekend. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nicely decorated and had lots of room for our family of 3 (including a fireplace!! Wow!!). The breakfast was the best I have had as a complimentary breakfast in a hotel. The make your own omelette bar was a hit!! The pool was great and the waterslide was so much fun. The hotel is located super close to the airport and a 5 minute drive from CrossIron Mills (make sure to go to Guest Services to get your Passport to Savings). There is not a lot of amenities around the property but I would highly recommend the lounge if you are hungry. The food in the lounge was reasonably priced, ready quick for pick up and good. We will definitely be staying there again when we are in the Calgary area.

Room Tip: Ask for the King suite. There is a king bed and pull out sofa that is separated by a dual sided fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our Hotel and service. Greatly appreciated! We are delighted you and your family had a "first class" experience with us this Easter weekend. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here while on a layover in Calgary. Great Hotel. Close to the airport, free shuttle. Hotel is new and very clean. Convenient restaurant. Free wi fi and breakfast. Definitely would recommend. Didn't check out the pool or fitness centre

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, thank you for your positive comments regarding our cleanliness, food and beverage, free shuttle service, and free Wi-Fi. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you would "definitely recommend" our Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a meeting in the north end of Calgary and got a good rate at this relatively new hotel. Just stayed one night but did manage to take in the fitness area and pool. The fitness room is fairly standard but not a lot of room. The pool is really set up for the waterslide which is great for kids.

The room was well decorated and clean. The bed was a little firmer than I like but still comfortable. Nice shower and bathroom.

The rates for the "Premier" best western were about $10 more than the "plus". Friend stayed at the "plus" and said the breakfast wasn't included there. Either way, the breakfast at this hotel was what really sold me on the hotel. I stay at quite a few hotels that include a breakfast and this one was the best! There was the usual fare of cereals and toast, pastries and waffles, but this one also has an omelette station where they make you a custom omelette!

Of course this hotel is really handy if you have a flight but its worth the stay even if you don't.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our breakfast and Hotel. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you recognize our Hotel as the "best" Best Western in Calgary. We work hard to deliver a superior experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Family Hotel in Calgary
#4 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.