We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Port Aransas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Best Western Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed one night in order to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was the cleanest chain hotel room I have ever stayed in and the hotel restaurant food (dinner and breakfast) was excellent. Made us wish we had stayed there more than one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Wow, what high praise -Thank you! I really appreciate you taking the time to post your review and comments and I will definitely share this with our staff. I hope we see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    173
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
176
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Pros: close to airport / close to renting cars at the airport
Convenient free shuttle bus to/from the airport (there is a bus from the airport to Calgary city center and downtown- not free)
Rooms are big, exceptionally accommodating - king size bed with 4 pillows !!! very comfortable, lots of electrical sockets, a microwave, safe, coffee maker, iron.
Laundry room. A very good breakfast. Good menu choices if you have dinner at hotel for a reasonable price.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
No cons, except the fact that it it a bit far from the city center (half an hour with the bus - no. 300) from the airport if you don't have too much time to spend in Calgary.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I really appreciate the very complimentary review and comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting how large and comfortable our guest rooms are and our complimentary full breakfast. I trust you enjoyed your visit to Canada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travel regularly for business and stay in hotels about 100 nights per year. This hotel is my default place to stay when in Calgary. All the modern amenities like comfortable beds with a selection of pillows, 46" TV, fireplace, fast internet, etc. and the service is consistently good.

The breakfast is particularly good as they have a couple of wafflemakers, eggs, bacon/sausage, Hot Oatmeal (not the packaged stuff), a selection of cold cereals but what I love is they now have a person who'll make you a fresh omelette with your choice of several fillings. When you eat at hotels a lot, the waffles & eggs get boring, so a fresh omelette is greatly appreciated.

I'd recommend you check this hotel out next time you're staying in Calgary. If you're like me it may become your new favorite.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front of the hotel as this will give you a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi Dale, Thank you for posting such complimentary comments about your visits to our hotel and for recommending it to other "road warriors" Be sure to say hello the next time you are staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very satisfied with the hotel in Calgary.
Great place to stay. Great staff and very clean hotel. I really liked the excercise room and the hot tub/Pool. Also having a restaurant on site was very beneficial.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review - it's great to hear from our business travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed our fitness facilities and had time to eat in our onsite restaurant. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 times in the past two years. We are always impressed with the clean and updated rooms. However; there is always 1 out of the front desk agents that are extremely rude and unbecoming. Are last night there was great as these problem front desk agents must have been off shift. The gentlemen with a pony tail was very friendly indeed. I implore mangement to take a more serious look at the staff they are currently employing.

I will give this place another chance as it is very new and close to the airport. If i run into any of these problems listed i will insist on speaking to management to explain why i wont be returning.

Thanks

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Geoff, thank you for speaking with our Front Office Manager regarding the staffing issue you encountered. I appreciate you letting us know how our staff was interacting with you so that we can address your concerns. I hope your next visit meets your expectation and encourage you to ask for me so we can discuss in person. Again, I really appreciate your time in letting us know your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights one when we arrived in Calgary to start our trip and also at the end of it. The excellent customer service from all of the staff, superb, bedrooms, the free shuttle to and from the airport, the first class complimentary breakfast make this hotel the best all round value for money hotel in Calgary. Sara even took us to the airport so that we could catch the bus that took us downtown and then collected us again from the airport when we returned on the bus, service of the highest order. If you are planning a hotel stop in Calgary look no further.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about your visit to our hotel. I truly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about our product and services. I will be sure to let Sara know you remembered her extra special service. I hope the balance of your trip was equally enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Business Hotel in Calgary
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.