We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
saskatoon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good shuttle to airport(which is very close), friendly staff, good service and food. Room was very clean and quiet. I had interaction with 5 different employees and all seemed interested/attentive to my needs.
Room service food was hot, quick and tasty. I had excellent service and a good nights sleep, the shuttle was on time and free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments about your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that all our staff welcomed you to the property and portrayed a genuine caring attitude. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    193
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
235
212
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western Freeport for two nights - one before our flight from the Calgary airport and one after.
The front desk staff of this hotel that we met in the evenings were probably the best staff that we have ever met in any hotel - friendly, helpful, personable.
The rooms were spotless with nice TV's, linens, and decor. We stayed on the 4th floor at the back and the 2nd floor at the front and both were equally quiet.
The breakfast had lots of options from toast, muffins or bagels to eggs, omelettes, bacon, sausage or fruit, yogurt and granola! All fresh & clean. We also ordered supper at the bar and took it up to our room. It was also quick and tasty. We also liked that the hotel had a mini-shop where we could get snacks & drinks for evening.
We parked our car at the hotel for the week and it was safe & inexpensive. They offer a free shuttle that was always quick and efficient with a pleasant driver.
The hotel has a nice pool & workout area. There is a small hot tub and a waterslide. It was also clean and quiet. The only downside is you have to go by/through the lobby to get to the pool - not very private.
Rates were GREAT!
Overall - great stay & would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. It is always great to hear positive feeback about the hotel and I especially like when I hear that our staff are making lasting impressions. We truly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently for 1 night on business. It was a fantastic stay. Everything is new and comfortable. The staff were very friendly (even the maintanence guy said hello), and seemed to make it their mission to make me feel comfortable. I did not eat in the lounge/restaurant but it looked really nice. The hotel has a swimming pool and water slide which was pretty much empty when I was there. The breakfast was very good and included a freshly made omelettes. The only downside to this hotel was the location. You can't get to this hotel from the airport unless you go back out onto Deerfoot trail. It's ok if you expect it and know where you are going but if you are new to the city it could be intimidating. Plus it is in an industrial area so there is virtually nothing else around except businesses. I would stay there again but only if I planned to stay in the hotel or do lots of driving..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for posting your review and comments about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations for comfort, freindliness and quality. I must comment on our location - we are only 8 min. from the Airport and accessed directly from Barlow Trail north as you exit/enter the airport. There is no need to go onto Deerfoot Trail at all to get to our hotel or go to the airport from our hotel. I'm sorry that you had this challenge and hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with direct access details to the airport from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This very good hotel is situated close to Calgary Airport, though not close enough for aircraft noise to be obtrusive. It is apparently several years old, though it looks brand spanking new, being very well kept and with quality fittings throughout. I took a king suite which was spacious, very well equipped and with an attractive gas fireplace separating bedroom from sitting area, as well as a small kitchen area and gleaming bathroom with a great shower. Check in was a pleasant experience and the only fault I could find was a missing TV remote in the room (remedied when requested). There's a bar/restaurant on site which serves a limit though tasty menu and the breakfast buffet was enhanced by an omelette bar staff by a charming young lady. Lots of parking and shuttle to and from the airport

Room Tip: The king suites are great value for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our King Suites and appreciated the fireplace in the partial wall that separates the sitting area from the bedroom. Thank you for your comments about our restaurant and the made to order omelette station. Bawinder is our cook and she gets many compliments on her wonderful personality and smile. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We chose the Best Western Premier Freeport for our stay in mid- October. Breakfast is amazing with made-to-order omelettes. Definitely the best hotel of our month road trip across Canada & northern USA. We loved it so much we stayed there again on our return trip. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Wow, I take this as high praise when we are considered top of your list of hotels from a month long road trip. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great hotel less than 2 years old! Excellent free breakfast included with everything you can think of. Omelets made in front of you were SO delicious. Staff very courteous. Spacious rooms. Nice pool! Free shuttle to airport which is about 7 minutes away. Near Country Hills Boulevard and Deerfoot Trail which brings you downtown in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and review of our property. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and the made to order Omelette station and that you found our staff very courteous. I hope that you have a reason to return to Calgary soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This past weekend, I stayed at this hotel with 3 of my nieces - we had gathered for a weekend of spa treatments, a meal with other family members, bottles of wine and a birthday cake for one of us. All in all the hotel was perfect for our needs and the really nice part was we were not evicted for being quite noisy during the wee hours of Sunday morning - nothing obnoxious, but loads of giggles and tales of days gone by. Such fun. The location of the hotel was good because one of us came from Innisfai, ABl; another from Ranchlands; one from the Willow Park and myself from Standard, AB - kind of a central location.
We were able to check in very early which was good.
Room was lovely; beds comfy - the only wee thing I can think of - if there are 4 adults sharing one room, please make sure there are 4 coffee cups and enough coffee, tea etc available...
We would stay here again and I have recommended this hotel to friends already.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Lynn, thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments about your recent visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I'm pleased you found our location central and easy to access from Northern and Southern Alberta. I will work with our housekeeping department to react to your comments about the extra coffee and cups when we have 4 adults in a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Business Hotel in Calgary
#2 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Despegar.com, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.