We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for one night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Calgary South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Calgary South to your Saves list
Travelodge Calgary South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7012 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2H OL3, Canada (Southwest Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    44
    26
    14
See reviews for
29
17
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Room was a double queen. Bathroom was clean. For the price you paid it wasn't too bad. You get what you pay for. Was not expecting much other than to be clean. Breakfast was just what I needed. Bagels, cereal, fruit etc. Would stay again if need be.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Management and staff would like to thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We look forward to accommodating you once again in the near future.

Rgards,
Kobbie Larbi G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel outdated. Bed lumpy and hard. Pillows lumpy. Breakfast bagel was dried out. And only spread was one package of raspberry jam which I do not care for. Room clean, but carpet very stained. Location poor, as traffic kept me awake most of the night, as well as other guests due to poor insulation of walls. Did not feel safe with the flimsy chain lock on the door, with hall and outdoor access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate your response in regards to your recent stay at our hotel . We do apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We do agree our hotel is coming of age but we take great pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms. Our breakfast bar have variety of jams and we are not sure whether you thoroughly looked around. We have marmalade, peanut butter, raspberry, strawberry, and also cream cheese.

We are in the process of changing old mattresses and carpets and we hope to accomplish this by the end of 2014. Even though we are situated by a major road, 90% of our guests stay here due to our prime location. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you in the very near future.

Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Kobbie Larbi G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is kind of a home away from home for me and a lot of my co-workers. We have had many of our people stay here over the years and have always been treated like family.

The location is excellent.. tons of options within walking distance. The rooms a large and clean, but are a little older. Never had issues with noise and the AC always seemed to keep up.

I'd stay here again for sure, good value and a awesome location for pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge Sout... C, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary South, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your numerous stay at our hotel.

My staff and I appreciate your feedback and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kobbie Larbi G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Calgary South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary South

Address: 7012 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2H OL3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Calgary South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.