We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay after airport arrival from vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Calgary International Airport

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Calgary International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    64
    47
    90
See reviews for
53
60
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halton Hills, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

While calling from the road we were told not to worry about making a reservation as there were tons of main floor rooms available. Once we arrived we were put way at the end of a long, dingy hallway where there was no light by our room. I had asked for a room close to the entrance so questioned this. We were told it was the only room left in the main floor.....so much for TONS of main floor rooms only 2 hours prior when I called. The windows of the tiny, old, unkept room looked out into a dark parking lot with parked transports and a circling van - the old, brittle plastic window locks wouldn't have held a baby's tug! The phone was sticky with dirt and there wasn't even a coffee maker - I had to call and ask for one. We have travelled across the country a few times now and this is the worst hotel experience by far - old, dirty, not secure and the smallest bathroom and bed area one could imagine - DONT GO!!

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Kim,

Thank you for sharing challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize.

Thanks to your feedback I will be able to address your experience with our front line staff and with our Executive Housekeeper.
All of our rooms come with a coffee maker, unfortunately in this particular case we came short of your and my expectation.
Had you requested a room on higher floors instead of the main floor, you would have received a room with a view.

We do hope we will be given the opportunity to serve you once again and to show you we can do better. We also hope your confidence in the Travelodge Hotel Calgary will be restored.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

On a recent holiday to Canada I fell and broke my ankle In 3 places and had surgery. After hospital I transfered to The Travelodge for what we thought was one night until the insurance company flew us back to Scotland. Three days later we were still there.
I can't thank the staff enough for finding me a disabled room and going t to great lengths, at a busy time, to ensure we didn't have to change rooms.
We met with great kindness and I can't thank them enough- especially Darcy, on reception, who is a special lady
Barbara and Tom
Dunblane

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Barbara and Tom,

First of all I am glad you got home safe and Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay very much.
Rest assured that I will be sharing your comment with the rest of the team and in particular with Darcy.

Again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALAMAZOO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall a fine place to stay. Not the most modern and only average on the cleanness, but not bad for the price and a quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Brian,

Many thanks for contributing your comments to TripAdvisor.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Bed is almost unbearably hard, room very small, only 2 very rough towels - I am not very happy or well rested. Can't wait to leave. Can't believe this room cost more than a hundred bucks .... I've stayed at nicer motels in the States.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been and the fact that you would not stay with us again.

In terms of towels our standards dictate that we provide 8 towels for single room and 16 towels for double (bath towel, hand towel, face cloth and bath mat). In this particular case the roughness of towels might have been due to the calibration of our softener machine, even though we did not receive many complains about the roughness of our towels, I will have our contractors come in and check the calibration.

In terms of mattress we have recently replaced most of our mattresses and we are in process to replace the rest of them. However, the hardness of the mattress is a personal preference. Some people like hard mattresses and other soft.

Again, I thank you for your feedback and if you decided to came back please contact me, so that I can make arrangement for you to be taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only thing I can recommend is the wifi was pretty good.
Make sure to request a room away from the elevator as it was extremely noisy at night (we were in room 303)
The girl at check in was not very helpful or informative and it was quite frustrating to try and find out any information.
Parking was fine. Elevators were scary to use (stopped below the floor so you had to step up to get out of the elevator)
Bed was good but bouncy, pillows comfortable but the noisy elevator kept waking me up (not fun when you have to be up at 5am to get to the airport)
Water pressure in the bathroom was insanely hard - not a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We ended up staying here because all other hotels were fully booked. If you are looking for a place to stay that is clean and comfortable, this is perfect. The rooms are older and dated but the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. The rooms have a microwave and fridge which is helpful when travelling with children.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHG7102F, Manager at Travelodge Calgary International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello AliNord,


Thank you for writing a fair review on our hotel, we appreciated your feedback


Thank you for staying with us

Calgary Travelodge Airport
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Calgary International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary International Airport

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary International Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located on Barlow Trail, 1 block north of Highway 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Calgary International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Calgary International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.