We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a middle of the road facility. We stayed two...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Village Calgary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Village Calgary to your Saves list
Super 8 Village Calgary
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1904 Crowchild Trail NW., Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada (Northwest Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Calgary
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    64
    101
    64
    68
See reviews for
115
63
39
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nothing too special about this motel. They charged us extra for the third person we had come with us - and then they wouldn't give us a cot for them, or additional towels/blankets/etc. So, absolutely nothing changed about the room but we had to pay extra. I was also added to some rewards program that I was not asked to join. Not impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

On behalf of the Canadian Red Cross in Alberta, I would like to thank the owners, management and staff of the Super 8 Motel Village, Calgary, for hosting and supporting individuals and families impacted by the June 2013 floods in Southern Alberta. We appreciate the Super 8 as a community partner in assisting those who have been unable to return to their homes over the past five months, and who have stayed at the Super 8 for short interim stays.

Jenn McManus,
Provincial Director- Alberta
The Canadian Red Cross

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8calgaryvillage, General Manager at Super 8 Village Calgary, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Canadian Red Cross,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your business. It is our pleasure to provide service to the Canadian Red Cross and we thank you for choosing the Super 8 Motel Village Calgary for your hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinuso
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Asked for smoking room when called and told i would get one and when i checked in was told only requested a non smoking room

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#82 of 103 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Village Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Village Calgary

Address: 1904 Crowchild Trail NW., Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Village Calgary 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Village Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Village Calgary Hotel Calgary
Calgary Super Eight
Calgary Super 8
Super 8 Calgary
Super Eight Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Village Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.