We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Jet Package
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel service was really great! The staff went above and beyond what was expected. The manager even gave us newly-weds champagne, chocolate covered fruit and nuts to our room, as well as free travelers parking (while out of country).

The rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    144
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
154
25
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights after a long drive from Fort Nelson. My hubby was down for a job interview and I took advantage of all the great amenities for a day in the meantime. Business center was nicely equipped for all your printing/faxing needs. Fitness centre had a good amount of machines, towels and cool water. LOVE the newly renovated lobby, very chic and modern look for this great hotel. The front desk staff always made sure to greet us upon arrival and departure of the hotel, which was a nice touch. Our guest room was appointed to us the 2nd floor. Slept in the king bed, which I personally found was quite stiff (not used to the hard type of mattresses). We had breakfast and dinner on one occasion in the restaurant, food was fab and our server was super. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Calgary and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consort, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great hotel, good price and very close to airport. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean and quiet. Business centre was well equipped and accessible. Bar and restaurant service and food were very good. Coffee and hot chocolate available at the front desk. All over a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have mixed feelings about our stay at the HGI. The staff are friendly and jacuzzi suite was large and comfortable. The jacuzzi can only be activated by turning a knob on a far wall in the bathroom every half hour so that was annoying. Breakfast is a bit confusing. Some parts you're supposed to order from your server, some parts you get yourself from a buffet. I heard the server murmur, " that was fun", after we made an error in which part was which. He also insulted the omelet cooks who did not speak English very well. I didn't find it funny.
If you can get a good deal, this hotel is generally ok, but I wouldn't stay for days and days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the appointment of your room and service while dining with us and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the improved quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I booked a room here for 1 night because it's close to the airport, as we headed out to banff for the long weekend. The service was okay, the staff weren't exactly genuinely appreciative for our business as most good hotels are. The decor was absolutely terrible, and I have no idea how this hotel receieved such a high rating. I felt like I was trapped in a bad 80's tv show (full house?). I'm not sure how old this building is but both the interior and exterior need some serious remodeling. I don't recommend anyone stay here unless you're bringing your grandma.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the look and feel of our property, especially since we just finished renovations in both the lobby and guest rooms. We look for reviews such as yours as we use our guests' input to constantly evolve so as to provide the best hotel stay possible. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality accommodations you deserve, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I "won" a night at this hotel through a fundraising auction and was very pleased with our overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Our room faced the back of the hotel and had a somewhat unattractive view of the mechanic shop yard, but I closed the curtains and it disappeared :) The staff was helpful and accommodating. There was a youth hockey team staying in the hotel that night, but I have absolutely no complaints about noise - it was just very busy in the morning. Breakfast, which was included in our package, was delicious and the waiter was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for many years. The hotel is very clean with good facilities. The staff are very helpful. Excellent shuttle service, driver always has cookies for his passengers!! All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.