We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Jet Package
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived in Calgary at the start of Stampede and did not have a hotel reservation in Calgary. We found the Hilton and were extremely happy with our stay. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way to assist us, even though this is a very hectic time in Calgary. Check in was a breeze, the front desk staff should be commended for their service.
We had drinks in the lobby and dinner in the restaurant, the service and food was outstanding.
Would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn and if ever going through Calgary again would make a point of staying,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    159
    40
    8
    5
See reviews for
78
168
27
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Never thought I would rate an airport hotel but this one merits an AAA rating! Spacious rooms, excellent restaurant and food service staff, all-around great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We were checked in by some really friendly and helpful receptionists who gave us information on the free airport shuttle service provided by the hotel, which was actually a very well run service. We used it to and from the airport (at 3am) and it was fast and on time, the hotel is about a 15 minute drive to the airport so very convenient. It was easy to request the service from the airport using a free reservations telephone located in the arrivals hall.

Our room was spacious, very clean and very quiet based on the proximity to the airport. It does exactly what you would expect a airport hotel to do and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles, suffolk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

my wife and I stopped one night after landing at Calgary airport, before we picked up our car next day at the airport to travel through the rockies. The courtesy bus was prompt and easy. Just go outside the terminal look opposite for telephone number 10 and dial the number on the list. Within 10 mins we were inside the hotel. We had a large room with 2 king beds. Everything was clean and the beds were excellent. We booked a pick up time for the courtesy bus in the morning and taken direct to the Avis car hire place at the airport. There are no scenic views from the hotel, we overlooked a lorry depot which did not disturb us. The included breakfast was waiter service and was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Recommend highly

Airport shuttle service direct to hotel from terminal building. You ring from a free phone and the shuttle bus picks you up within ten minutes - excellent service.
I found the hotel to be very comfortable with MASSIVE rooms. I stayed on the ground floor ..lovely modern rooms.
Wide selection for breakfast in the morning.

The hotel has a nice swimming pool with jacuzzi - perfect after a long flight!

The hotel is situated on looks to be an industrial estate. However, if you are wanting to find somewhere to eat, I recommend Moxie's. (turn right outside of the hotel..follow the road to the end..over a field/footpath and cross the main road) Litreally a 4minute walk.

Staff at the hotel couldnt do enough for you but thats a typical Canadian. Recommend highly and if in Calgary again..would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

After much debate we decided to stay near the airport for our layover in Calgary and booked into the Hilton Garden Inn.

Garden Inn is often considered a more budget / low end market of the Hilton brand. The service we received from the excellent team here was far superior to many Hiltons I have stayed at.

At checking in the desk clerk was very helpful, arranged a booking for the morning airport shuttle, wakeup call and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay.

The room was large, clean and well stocked ... Nutrogena toiletries (nicer then the La Source ones in Hilton's), coffee, creamer, coffee machine and clean microwave.

We decided to try and find a local Chinese takeaway to eat using the complimentary High Speed Internet. Our searches failed so we thought to try the front desk. Not only did they recommend one, they had menus available and made some recommendations for food. The Crispy Thai Chicken was as good as they said! Delivered direct to the room while we made use of the onside laundry we couldn't have asked for more.

If you need to stay near the airport this is an excellent choice. The shuttle bus runs every 30mins and takes less then 15mins.

In future I will definitely look at the Garden Inn brand based on this stay. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask them for the local chinese take away menu
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

A very warm welcome in reception awaited us. Our rooms were of a very high standard. Food in the grill was also good. This hotel comes highly recommended as a stop over before a flight home.

Room Tip: Check directions as the hotel is difficult to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#17 Business Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.