We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hang out with the trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Confederation Park

Confederation Park
10 St and 24 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T2K 1H2, Canada
403-268-2489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 339 things to do in Calgary
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A recreational park offering picnic tables, tennis courts and beautiful landscape.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hang out with the trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a great place to go for a walk or bike ride. The park was established in Canada's centennial year, 1967, so has well established trees and walkways. If this place can't relax you you are WAY too uptight, talk to your doctor!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Spent Many Happy Days Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've lived in Calgary for most of my life, and would always come here a couple times a month for a walk. It's a beautiful park, all the people are so friendly, and it provides the perfect way to get some exercise in the city. There's nothing special about this park, per say, except that it's just a beautiful place to enjoy in the middle of Calgary. I've missed it so much since I've moved!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful park for running”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been there at the evening for a small running session. It surprised me that so many people were there and if the weather is good you can easily enjoy the sun on some of the grass places. I'll definitely come back to this park, next time I come to Calgary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary , Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“my daily Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love this Park and should we ever move , I'm going to miss it.very much. My daily Walks , the friendly People I meet , the way its being kept up , everything.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“keep active”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This park has a great biking and walking pathway. it encourages the Calgarians to have an active lifestyle. It also has good picnic and playground areas.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confederation Park also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Confederation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confederation Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.