We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta say, more than I expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aero Space Museum of Calgary

Aero Space Museum of Calgary
4629 McCall Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8A5, Canada (Northeast Calgary)
403-250-3752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 226 attractions in Calgary
Type: Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A museum featuring the history of aviation in Western Canada.
Prince Albert, SK, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Gotta say, more than I expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the displays here. Very humbling to see gun turrets and the size of the cockpits these pilots had to function in. They even had an F-86 Sabre there. Really makes me want to take the kids to some of the bigger aero museums when they get older.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    5
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've expected something better, but interesting enough to pay it a visit, especially in a city sure not full of turists' attractions.
Enjoyable.
Maybe not a big choice in the souvenirs' shop, but enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Lillian1232013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We attended a wedding at the aerospace centre.The surroundings were very cool with aeroplanes all aroud the outside of the room and the tables and chairs in the middle.A very nice venue for a large party.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Time to kill in Calgary then this is a good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Enjoyed our time here. Felt that we were able to learn a lot about Canada's aviation history. Wouldn't have spent a long time here but it was enjoyable. Had a groupon for it so it was a cheap option for a quick trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Worth visiting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Aerospace museum is full of history and great time for everyone and for all ages! There is an admission fee but it is worth your money. The planes have been restored by thousands of hours from volunteers!!! It was amazing, interesting and fun. Apparently, if you visit the museum like Father's day or any holiday, you get an opportunity to meet with the volunteers that know so much about these planes. We are not plane lovers and we loved this place. Highly recommend it to anyone. The museum is open all year round...go check it out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aero Space Museum of Calgary also viewed

 

Been to Aero Space Museum of Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aero Space Museum of Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aero Space Museum of Calgary to your Saves list