We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Early Start to the Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Delta Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Airport Rd NE | Calgary International Airport, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great and Early Start to the Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked in the night before our very early flight. We have to very young children, and getting to our flight we thought would be hard. The location for the airport is amazing. We cannot recommend it enough. Wake up, get ready and take the 5 minute walk to the airport and check in. The staff recognized our children and even asked the questions while I checked in and out. Thank you for great start to a very long day.

Room Tip: Early flight, book here, location and ease is everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments!

I was delighted to learn that our team was personable and welcoming for your entire family during your visit. I have shared your compliments with the team on your behalf.

Thank you for your recommendations, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    235
    118
    31
    14
See reviews for
129
163
70
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Look, the only reason you are staying at this hotel is because of it's access to YYC.....and the location is great. Right across the street from departures, I am not sure it is possible to get closer. The rooms are smaller, but clean and well kept. Staff are friendly and service focused. The lounge is very good, and the breakfast is more than satisfactory (if you buy coupons when checking in, you get a discount on a somewhat pricey meal).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us!

It was a pleasure to hear that our location was of convenience for you during your travels.
I have shared your compliments regarding the helpful and service oriented staff with our entire team on your behalf.

Thank you for choosing the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trochu, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel was comfy and a perfect stay for our early morning flight to Jamaica . There's a nice comfortable lounge that we had a couple drinks in before bed . The room was quite small but all we needed was a good nights sleep so it was perfect , we couldn't even hear the airplanes although we were right at the airport . Soundproofing was perfectly done

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments!

It is a pleasure to know that our location was of convenience for you during your travels to Jamaica! I have shared your compliments with the entire team on your behalf.

Thank you for including the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel in your travelling plans, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Needed a hotel last minute. This one was available. Delta doesn't have their own parking area so you park in the parade and still pay $12.50/night. The staff though are very friendly, rooms clean and beds extremely comfortable. The lounge was quite nice and not too pricey. Overall it's a great place if you're flying out or have a layover. If you're driving it's a bit cumbersome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback!

I was delighted to hear that each staff member you encountered during your visit offered such friendly service. I have shared your compliments with the team on your behalf.
I appreciate your concerns regarding the parking charge. Being an Airport property, we have limited available space for parking therefore the need for use of the Airport parking is required. This is why we subsidize the charges. I have shared your observations with the Hotel Manager on your behalf.

Thank you for choosing the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel. Perfect for overnights on a layover and great conference facilities. Service is amazing. Make sure you talk to Charlene if she is working at the front desk. She is expeditious, welcoming and takes extra effort to ensure that your stay is comfortable and pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and the beds are incredibly luxurious.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms offer better amenities and are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing the great news about your stay!

I was delighted to hear that the service you experienced was exceptional. I have recognized and celebrated Charlene for the service she provided on your behalf.

Thank you for including the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel in your travelling plans, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I went to Delta Airport to stay before a flight the following day. Unfortunately I was on crutches. From the moment I walked through the doors, the staff were kind and helpful; every single staff member I met offered me support. When I checked in they asked if I had just arrived or was headed out the following morning. When they learned I was going to the States they promptly provided me the customs' form I would need to fill out. They offered to arrange a wheel chair and staff member to get me and my luggage to the check in counter. My luggage was promptly taken to my QUIET room (clean, spacious, comfortable bed, quiet AC and a window that actually opened!) and promptly collected from there the next morning. I had a lovely dinner and breakfast as well. All in all a great way to start a week holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the great news about your recent stay!

It is fantastic to hear that each and every one of our team members were willing and eager to assist you in a difficult time during your travels. I have shared your compliments with the entire team on your behalf and they were excited to hear them!

Thank you for choosing the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked room in advance. The staff was phenomenal from the minute we got there there, they went out of their way to be helpful, courteous, and informative when asked questions. Overall room was slightly smaller than I expected but the beds were the best I have ever slept on in a hotel. Internet was great with high speed. Room Service was expensive but food was excellent.
Room was quiet considering construction ongoing at airport and no aircraft noise whatsoever.
Would recommend to friends. Parking for a vehicle was expensive if you have to leave and return many times but the valet parking service in retrospect would be a bargain at approx 35.00 per day. Perhaps a rental vehicle may come with courtesy parking at the airport (did not check on this) Complimentary buffet breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta C, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the fantastic news about your recent stay!

I was excited to hear that the service you experienced was exactly what we at Delta strive to provide for each of our guests. I have shared your compliments with the entire team on your behalf.
I have also shared your compliments with the Kitchen team regarding your In Room Dining meal.

Thank you for choosing the Delta Calgary Airport Hotel during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Calgary Airport

Address: 2001 Airport Rd NE | Calgary International Airport, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#26 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, we offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. The Delta Calgary Airport offers a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.