We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, incredible meal!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delta Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Delta Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Airport Rd NE | Calgary International Airport, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
Barrie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location, incredible meal!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had an unexpected overnight in Calgary. Thankfully WestJet put me up at the Delta Calgary Airport. Room was ok, but the meal was incredible!! Again, thanks to WestJet, had a wonderful meal at North51Steakhouse. My extremely professional server, Kris Handy, recommended the Wild Boar Chops, which I had along with sauteed mushrooms. An amazing meal, which I savoured!!! The meal and the service made my night. The hotel staff were also quite attentitive.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 2nd floor. Avoid. Meals at the restaurants are wonderful!! Facilities are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for this outstanding review! I’ve passed along your compliments to Kris and our Executive Chef directly. I’ve also posted your review on our North 51 Steakhouse Facebook page to share with others. Hopefully we’ll see you again next time you’re passing through Calgary, even if it’s just for the meal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    216
    95
    23
    12
See reviews for
112
147
56
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a very busy travel itinerary and this was my home for three nights of zipping around Canada and a quick trip back into the US. I found it perfect. Just steps away from the gates, a 24-hour business center for printing travel documents, helpful staff, good restaurant options, and a well-appointed room.

I was in an exterior room. It was perfectly equipped and I appreciated the Keurig coffee maker for those before-dawn wake ups. Yes, the bathroom is small but no more so that many. I think it's the narrow door that's an issue. And the placement of light switches in an unusual spot across from the entry door is quirky.

I had no temperature issues like those mentioned in these reviews. But I did notice that the prior occupant had cranked the temp up to 25 which was ridiculous. I kept the heating off for most of my time in the room.

I give it top marks for convenience and would stay there again for similar reasons.

Room Tip: Exterior seems to be preferable evidently because of some temperature issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! It’s great to hear that we were able to simplify your busy travel itinerary, and provide you with everything you needed throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re travelling in and out of Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days, while doing business in the Airport, for this it is extremely convenient, as it is for car hire. I had an 'exterior facing' room which I found comfortable and quiet with a good internet connection (ethernet and wi-fi) which did not cost extra and a largeTV. There is a gym and pool which I didn't get time to use. The breakfast is good, the restaurant food is good though I found it expensive. If you want to do anything outside the Airport, it is a bit of a journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. Our wireless internet is Internet XL, and is the fastest connection you can currently receive during a stay in any hotel. I’ve passed along your feedback regarding the menu to our Food & Beverage Manager, and your compliments on the breakfast to the Chef. Although it may seem far, the Delta Calgary Airport is within minutes of Deerfoot Trail, if you’re not venturing out in rush hour, you can get almost anywhere in the city in 20 minutes. Hopefully next time you stay you’ll be able to enjoy the fitness facilities, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My first stay in a Delta branded hotel. I am a frequent business traveller so my requirements may differ from the tourist traveller.
The position of this hotel is excellent being directly linked to the international airport. All facilities are packaged in a typical business hotel where the lobby area and meeting rooms do exactly what is expected, pleasant, roomy and inviting.
The meals were good with buffet breakfast at 19 CAD and the restaurant offering good dinners.
The room was smaller than I would have liked but maybe I am too picky on that score. All facilities were in there including an excellent work desk and fast Internet. There was snow on the ground when I arrived and so the heating was tested and I am glad to say it passed with flying colours. In summary, this hotels meets all business expectations. Not the cheapest but well recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your outstanding TripAdvisor review! I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef regarding your good dining experiences. Snow is never ideal when you’re travelling, but good heating and a walkway connecting you to the airport so you don’t have to go outside is convenience at its finest. Glad you enjoyed your first stay with Delta Hotels, and happy that we were a positive ambassador for the brand. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We live in Calgary and have occasionally stayed here when we have had an early morning flight. The first time we stayed here was many years ago, and we stayed again recently. I don't think anything has changed at this property in all that time The lounge area, as well as the guest rooms seem very tired and in dire need of an updating. The front desk clerk was not welcoming and failed to look up from his paperwork, while welcoming us (sort of) to the hotel.
I have had the opportunity to stay at other airport hotels in Montreal, Vancouver and Toronto over the past several months. The Delta is at least as good as Toronto's but the Fairmont in Vancouver and the Marriott in Montreal are significantly superior to the Delta Calgary Airport. It is convenient for early flights but it is a very average property. There are other options close to the airport and I would recomend giving them a try.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are committed to consistently updating the products offered at the Delta Calgary Airport. We have been renovating our guest rooms over the last few years, and are currently looking into updating some aspects of our dining options for next year. I’m extremely disappointed in the way you were greeted upon arrival, and have followed up with the Front Office Manager to ensure those individuals receive the feedback you’ve provided. We always want our guests to feel welcome, relaxed, and at home. I hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity, next time you’re flying out, to provide you with the Delta service you’ve come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff at this Delta are fantastic- they are friendly, quick to help and very accommodating. My only feedback is that the food in the restaurant is very average and nothing special plus the better rooms are the exterior ones. The bed and pillows are great but if you have an inside room in the winter there is no AC and the rooms are very hot. That said the staff were lovely and had a fan delivered to my room to help with cooling it off. Would stay again but definitely on the exterior (that's what I had last time).

Room Tip: exterior rooms are better in the winter months
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I’m extremely proud of our team, and glad that they were able to provide you with the accommodating guest service Delta is known for. I appreciate your feedback on your restaurant experience. We’ve just implemented a new menu yesterday which features an amazing poutine bar and homemade burgers! I do apologize about the air conditioning issue during your stay; it has been a challenge for us with the ever-changing weather in Calgary, but I’m glad that our team sent up a fan to help in cooling off your room. We appreciate your loyalty to the Delta Calgary Airport, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Fantastic service from the valet, to the front desk to the restaurant. I was in town for the Global Petroleum show and all of Calgary was at 100% capacity. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaCalgaryAirport, Manager at Delta Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay during such a busy week. I’ve passed along your compliments to the team here, and we hope to see you back next time the Global Petroleum Show is in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Calgary Airport

Address: 2001 Airport Rd NE | Calgary International Airport, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Calgary
#20 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently connected by indoor walkway to the Calgary International Airport, we offer a stress free beginning to a vacation as well as an excellent meeting location for your conference or social event. The Delta Calgary Airport offers a variety of meeting facilities and beautifully appointed award-winning restaurants and lounge. The direct access to the Deerfoot expressway and Highway 2 allows for quick transportation to the businesses within the north, south or west end of the city, and a short 15 minute drive to the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Delta
Delta Hotel Calgary Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.