We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regency Club is convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Calgary

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Calgary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Calgary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Centre Street SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #17 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Regency Club is convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed on the 10th floor and enjoyed the Regency Club room for breakfast and snacks. Breakfast was good and quick. The room has a view if you're interested in looking at downtown Calgary. I wouldn't pay extra for a view room but I would pay for Regency Club. You have access to a nice lounge with drinks, snacks and a good breakfast. Our family was busy going in two different directions. We didn't have to worry about getting in to a restaurant because the Club lounge was so convenient.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for a view. Downtown is just a bunch of buildings. Regency Club rooms are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    188
    73
    24
    8
See reviews for
91
154
28
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending a conference. Late arrival was no problem. Throughout my stay, I found all staff to be friendly and helpful. As the conference host, I was fortunate to get a corner room on one of the executive floors. The room was very large and comfortable. And it may sound strange but I enjoyed having windows in the bathroom. Room service was speedy and the food was tasty and the perfect temperature. The convention centre was easily accessible. Tons of restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is the best that I tried since I was in Calgary with my gf. We were there for 4 nights and everything was just so nice! The view was amazing, service quality was number 1. Anyways I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt in November. Had to check out a day early, was told that everything was fine. I discovered that I was charged the extra night on my credit card. Went to Hyatt to get this resolved and was told that they rejected my claim. Feel very badly treated. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHRC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear savoyfoob,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear that you encountered an issue with billing, but I understand your frustrations. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our Front Desk management team and will follow up appropriately.

We pride ourselves on delivering quality service and products to our guests, but in your case we fell short of this goal. I hope you can view this as an isolated incident and allow us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Please let me know if you would like to discuss further or if I may be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Herb Rackliff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville Alberta
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night while on a business trip. We were a late arrival (10 pm) and we greeted by a friendly host who upgraded our room to a higher floor with a decent view of the city. the room was very clean, bed was firm, bathroom was spacious. The room was a bit dry, but its winter and that happens in Alberta. We had parked underground which is an additonal $25.00 per night (35.00 if using valet). We checked out at about 10 am and were served by the Front Office Manager Shahzad Cokar who was very pleasant. He compt our parking as a kind gesture. All in all a good visit to the Hyatt for this couple.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. We took advantage of the gym, steam room and jacuzzi - all clean. We had breakfast at the Thompson - good. Very friendly service throughout our stay. Overall top rate experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I just spent one night at the Hyatt Regency in room that I had booked on line with my Hyatt Gold points. Once we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded to a deluxe suite? Little did we know we had been upgraded to the best room in the hotel! We stayed in room 2115 the center room on the top floor - wow, wow, wow! I heard this was the same room that Will & Kate stayed in when they came to Calgary. This was the nicest room my wife and I have ever stayed in. The room was about 1500 square feet and was decorated in luxurious woods, marble stone and hard wood floors. It also had a smaller rear kitchen that also had a separate door to the hallway if you had some type of catered event. Upon check out we were told this was Hyatt's way to reward its gold members and they sure did. We also visited the Regency Club and enjoyed a nice breakfast overlooking the city.

The only frustrating part about the whole experience was the parking. The valet parking was full so we had to park across the street outside and pay. When we checked out the next morning we found a parking ticket on our windshield! My parking had expired by only 2 hours! If we had parking at the hotel this would not have happened.

All in all this is a very clean hotel with friendly staff on hand. We would definitely come back again. Especially if we get upgraded to 2115! (Reservation number 13142551)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Address: 700 Centre Street SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#14 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. *355 modern guestrooms including 13 suites, all with high speed internet access. *Over 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting space,including a 13,500 - square foot ballroom. *Stillwater Spa. A 6,000-square-foot, European-inspired, full-service spa, offering a variety of rejuvenating treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.