We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Calgary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Calgary to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Calgary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Centre Street SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending a conference. Late arrival was no problem. Throughout my stay, I found all staff to be friendly and helpful. As the conference host, I was fortunate to get a corner room on one of the executive floors. The room was very large and comfortable. And it may sound strange but I enjoyed having windows in the bathroom. Room service was speedy and the food was tasty and the perfect temperature. The convention centre was easily accessible. Tons of restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimico14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is the best that I tried since I was in Calgary with my gf. We were there for 4 nights and everything was just so nice! The view was amazing, service quality was number 1. Anyways I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt in November. Had to check out a day early, was told that everything was fine. I discovered that I was charged the extra night on my credit card. Went to Hyatt to get this resolved and was told that they rejected my claim. Feel very badly treated. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank savoyfoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHRC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear savoyfoob,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear that you encountered an issue with billing, but I understand your frustrations. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our Front Desk management team and will follow up appropriately.

We pride ourselves on delivering quality service and products to our guests, but in your case we fell short of this goal. I hope you can view this as an isolated incident and allow us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Please let me know if you would like to discuss further or if I may be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Herb Rackliff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville Alberta
Level Contributor
289 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night while on a business trip. We were a late arrival (10 pm) and we greeted by a friendly host who upgraded our room to a higher floor with a decent view of the city. the room was very clean, bed was firm, bathroom was spacious. The room was a bit dry, but its winter and that happens in Alberta. We had parked underground which is an additonal $25.00 per night (35.00 if using valet). We checked out at about 10 am and were served by the Front Office Manager Shahzad Cokar who was very pleasant. He compt our parking as a kind gesture. All in all a good visit to the Hyatt for this couple.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. We took advantage of the gym, steam room and jacuzzi - all clean. We had breakfast at the Thompson - good. Very friendly service throughout our stay. Overall top rate experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyfromMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I just spent one night at the Hyatt Regency in room that I had booked on line with my Hyatt Gold points. Once we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded to a deluxe suite? Little did we know we had been upgraded to the best room in the hotel! We stayed in room 2115 the center room on the top floor - wow, wow, wow! I heard this was the same room that Will & Kate stayed in when they came to Calgary. This was the nicest room my wife and I have ever stayed in. The room was about 1500 square feet and was decorated in luxurious woods, marble stone and hard wood floors. It also had a smaller rear kitchen that also had a separate door to the hallway if you had some type of catered event. Upon check out we were told this was Hyatt's way to reward its gold members and they sure did. We also visited the Regency Club and enjoyed a nice breakfast overlooking the city.

The only frustrating part about the whole experience was the parking. The valet parking was full so we had to park across the street outside and pay. When we checked out the next morning we found a parking ticket on our windshield! My parking had expired by only 2 hours! If we had parking at the hotel this would not have happened.

All in all this is a very clean hotel with friendly staff on hand. We would definitely come back again. Especially if we get upgraded to 2115! (Reservation number 13142551)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBE181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I would love to say my stay was enjoyable but I would be lying. I stayed for 2 days with my company and could not wait to check out. The bathrooms were disgusting, the toilet was not flushed and the washroom was a mess, hair on the walls of the shower bathtub and sink. There was no toilet paper on the roll but thank god for an extra being near. I wondered if the room had been even cleaned before I arrived. When I spoke to front desk about moving they were very not willing to hear my concerns. I even spoke to a manager and he did not seem to care either. I hope I never have to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinekissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#15 of 107 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 107 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#1 of 107 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
The Westin Calgary
#36 of 107 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Calgary

Address: 700 Centre Street SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 5P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#8 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Calgary offers world-class service, elegant surroundings and unsurpassed modern convenience. *355 modern guestrooms including 13 suites, all with high speed internet access. *Over 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting space,including a 13,500 - square foot ballroom. *Stillwater Spa. A 6,000-square-foot, European-inspired, full-service spa, offering a variety of rejuvenating treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Calgary Hotel Calgary
Hyatt Calgary
Calgary Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing