We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little things” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 26 Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Lloydminster Alberta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The little things”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend, it was very quiet during our stay and was close to shopping, eating and the airport. The breakfest was adequate any my daughter used the shuttle and she said the ride was ok she was creeped out by the driver telling her how beautiful she was. Our room had a spot for a fridge but didn't have one, We encountered problems with the blow dryer falling off the wall and not working, cleaning lady was told about it and it wasn't replaced. Their ice machine wasn't working during our stay and they never put a out of order sign on it, found this to be very frustrating when you don't have a fridge, front desk person was told and he went and tried it and it didn't work and when we returned 8 hours later we tried the machine and it didn't work and no out of order sign was put on it during our stay. I feel with a few changes this hotel has lots of potential.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable time and we do appreciate your stay
On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
I have shared your comments with my staff, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    54
    28
    14
    23
See reviews for
52
34
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here the night before we went to Vegas and loved the hotel. We got to the hotel at 2pm and they chqed us in early free and they gave us an extra hour after chq out for free as well. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was the perfect temp. The breakfast was good as well. I will stay there next time I fly out. we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback about your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hi everyone, I'm categorizing this hotel with an excellent overall not because of the hotel but the reason of how very accomodating and hospitable the guest agent was to my colleagues and i..She ( Reeze) made not just ONLY myself but some guests very happy with their stay .My colleagues and I are looking forward to visit again the hotel and we are hoping to see our favorite guest service agent again. the hotel is very lucky to have this kind of staff, for my colleagues and i travelled and stayed in some hotels that don't have this remarkable staff that Comfort Inn Airport has. Hey Reeze, our favorite girl, we see you again for our next longest visit in calgary. WAY TO GO GIRL! We all miss your sweet smile and excellent service ... take care.

Chris B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking to send your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel at Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites - Calgary airport location and it was fantastic. I had stayed there this summer which made the decision to stay there again very easy. It is in close proximity to downtown and to the airport so it was perfect for flying to BC and Fort McMurray as well as the downtown Calgary business meetings. This place boasts friendly staff who are willing to go the extra mile to help you and make you comfortable. Breakfast is great and the airport shuttle is ever so convenient. Rooms are clean and, once again, everyone is so friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAirport, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We appreciate it.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A few weeks ago my wife and I went to Calgary for two days. the first night stay was awful. the next day we went to comfort suites. The first person to greet us was Reeze. She was awesome. We told the story of our first night. Reeze booked us into a beautiful room and helped make our second day great. A. D.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice the first time so stayed here for a second visit. Very nice staff, room clean and comfortable. Only inconvenience was finding somewhere to plug in the coffee maker but as there is complimentary coffee in the AM this is not a huge problem. Easy access, good parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

It was ok. I did sleep well, but didn't love the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was a short stay.
Did appreciate the continental breakfast in the morning. The eggs were good. I don't eat a lot of carbs so it was a decent enough variety I could get something in my belly.


















Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 3111 26 Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.