We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again if price was right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 26 Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Calgary
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Would stay again if price was right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice during a trip to BC. Once on the way out and once on the way home. The hotel is easy to get to from the #1 or the By Pass. It took us about 15 minutes to get to Cross Iron Mills from the hotel. The first time we stayed we booked a room with two queen beds. The room ended up being in the basement of the hotel. I found the room to be a noisy from the furnace or laundry room not sure. There was construction in the hallway of the basement. Laundry etc. was right beside the room. The room was dated but clean. Beds were ok. wifi wasn't great in the basement. Lobby and breakfast area were nice. Breakfast was typical for a comfort inn continental breakfast. Pool has a waterslide and hot tub. We only used the hot tub. The room was ok since we were only there to sleep. Our second time we booked a king suite because it was a good price. This room was on the second floor. Again some construction in hallway. Room had one room with bed, bathroom, tv, then area with pull out couch chairs, tv. The room had a fridge. Bathroom was quite small. The room was clean but a bit stuffy when we went in. This room was also dated. We would stay again if the price was right and was just an overnight trip again. For longer stays we would probably choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure room is not in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wmc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Was in town for work, with a limited budget. They gave me a great corporate rate. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Internet was reliable and the breakfast was decent. Area also has decent restaurants and shopping, easy access to major routes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Entropy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and suites Airport location for 1 week. I needed a hotel close to the school I was attending. My stay was ok except for one thing. For 5 days I needed to be awake by 5:30 AM. On my 6th day here all I wanted was to sleep in for as long as possible. Unfortunately early sunday morning I awoke to the sounds of loud banging noises coming from the floor above.
I called the front desk 3 times and was put on hold each time for over 10 minutes. I called again. I was really upset. This time the front desk clerk ( Kios ) told me they were renovating the room above me. He said this was going to be done all day. I said couldn't you have told me this last night and move me to another room ? He said take it up with the manager on Monday. Very unprofessional of him. Other than that It was ok. The area is safe and there is shopping and restaurants nearby. Breakfast consists of , Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels , english muffins, fruit and juices. It is a 10 to 15 minute drive to the airport.

Hope this helps .

Room Tip: If you need a microwave and a fridge make sure you ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAMSPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

After never have been to Calgary before, I ended going there three times in a six week period, with two of those coming in a six day period. During those last two times, I stayed at this Comfort Inn and liked it.

Now I will not say that this is a top-shelf place, but will say I found it to fit my needs. So, with that said here are my pros and cons:

Pros

It has a very good free breakfast in the morning. With both a combination of hot and cold items it was better than most places I travel to around the US. The eggs were really (really) good!

The free water slide is very cool and believe it or not, it helped this "mature" business traveler chill out after a long day on the road.

Cons

Do not depend on getting picked up quickly from the airport with their free shuttle. Although, this is more of a timing issue, I would recommend taking a cab if you would like to get to the hotel quickly. In all fairness, my second trip resulted in wait time of about 15 minutes after my call for the shuttle to pick me up. The shuttle driver was very good and actually was surprised when I tipped him.

Dated facilities, but clean rooms. My first room on the M level did not have a frig or microwave, but my room on the 4th did, albeit much different than the other. There is a musty smell when on the 4th floor in the hallways, but it was not enough to freak me out.

Overall, this is a decent place to stay for the money and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The location is okay is you need to stay around that particular area. TRAFFIC ALERT – getting to the airport from this location and those several miles further back can be time consuming. There is some serious construction going on and I nearly missed my flight back to the US. My advice is to leave early.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a frig and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

When we travel, we don't spend much time in the hotel, so as long as it's clean, quiet, and convenient, we're happy. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. We were using our Choice Rewards and scored a large corner room which was isolated and beside the stairway for easy in and out. We enjoyed the microwave, small fridge, and work table. There were plenty of good restaurants in the area, several within walking distance. When we left after our initial three-day stay, we asked if we could have the same room a week later when we returned, if it was available. No promises were made, but when we came back, we found it ready for us. The only negative we experienced was that the breakfast area was awfully tight and hard to negotiate with a lot of people there, so much so that we gave up one morning and went to the nearby Tim Horton's. Another morning, a group assembled and planned their travel day in that same small space while others were trying to get their breakfast. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daffodil7404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night since it was close to the airport.

Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. I did notice that the window ledge in room 405 had some water damage. The two beds were comfortable but I got to sleep on the pull-out sofa and it was terrible.

The air conditioner was odd. It is extended from the living room into the bedroom. I got to sleep on the pull-out sofa which was beside the air conditioner. My two companions found the bedroom hot and didn't sleep too well. And I almost didn't sleep at all because I was frozen by the 'windchill' from the air conditioner. Also, the pull-out sofa was one of the worst I've ever slept on. Surly, the Comfort Inn can do better than this.


The breakfast was adequate and there was a free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west covina california
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the easy freeway access. It was relatively inexpensive at about $100 on a Saturday evening. The hotel itself is a little dated with some stains on the carpets. There is a indoor pool with a two story high circular slide which looks like great fun. Across the street there are several reasonably priced ethic eateries including Chinese, Pakistani, and Indian so you won't go hungry. Actually while it looks like it located kind of out of the way - you are only five minutes away from a main street with grocery, Costco, etc.

The beds were comfortable and the the desk clerk helpful and courteous but busy covering a couple of jobs to the extent he wasn't there for a couple people checking in. There business center is a computer and printer located near the breakfast area. The breakfast surprising did include a pancake maker (though it had some trouble working) and sausage plus the usual fare.

For a place to sleep on the way someplace, I do think this provides great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites – Calgary Airport North
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#42 of 107 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport

Address: 3111 26 Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#35 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites Calgary Airport South in located 15 minutes away from YYC Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Calgary and close HWY # 1 and Hwy # 2. It is surrounded by major restaurants for dining. Hotel has pool, waterslide, fitness center, Business Center, free WI FI internet access, free local calls, free parking while staying at hotel and free hot breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing