We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The occasion was a wedding for a long time friend. The reception was in the Wild Rose ballroom and taking a room at the hotel made it very convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the extra set of doors in your suite helps to block out any hallway noise. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I would consider this hotel if I am back in Calgary again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire during such a special occasion as long time friend's wedding. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your guest suite layout and the service provided by our outstanding team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calgary.

Congratulations to your friend, we wish them all the best.


Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    153
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
117
109
30
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Pro's:
Good size room
Has 2 TV's in the room
Quiet
Great pool
Offer gluten free meals

Con's:
Old decor
Bed is a bit hard
Internet is not free

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed the amenities in your suite and unique menu offerings. Although our HSIA and Wifi in the guest suites are not complimentary, we are happy to offer free Internet at the Link at Sheraton located within our lobby. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having the opportunity in the future to have you stay with us again

Warm Regards,
Gord Minor

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

From the bellman that had my luggage at the desk before I had even climbed out of the cab to the upgrade at check-in from a standard suite to a Club suite (guess it was my lucky day) gave me the best 1st impression that I have ever had of a hotel and it carried right through my 2 day stay. My accommodation was a lovely huge corner suite on the 10th fl. with 2 private bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms & 3 large flat screen tv's, which was a little more than a solo traveller needed, but the spaciousness was wonderful. This suite even had a brick patio off the master bedroom with table chairs and heat lamp...too bad the weather wasn't warmer.

The suite also included a lot of extras like a bathroom scale, fax machine, starbucks coffee maker, microwave in addition to the usual ammenities. The king sized bed was super comfy and with the hotel being in a cul-de-sac, there was no traffic or any other noises. The decor was stylish and warm and the staff were professional yet genuine and friendly. I really was very impressed with everything about this hotel. I ate in the Irish Pub one night & Barclay's dining room the next night and the food was good in both and I had my breakfasts in the Club lounge on the 15th floor which was great to grab something quickly since I didn't have much time either morning.

I would definitely recommend to anyone - just a terrific hotel right downtown without the downtown feel. Wish I had brought my camera on this business trip just so I could have taken photos of my suite.

Room Tip: Corner suite had three large windows, lots of sunlight and nice view(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your suite and your entire stay. I am also very happy to hear that you were “very impressed with everything about this hotel”, we take great pride in the award-winning service that we provide and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

Last time I booked in here they managed to give away my room, no fun after a nine hour flight from London at 9pm. But they were very sorry and gave me a free room elsewhere (a bit of a dump), lots of Starwood points and an upgrade voucher for my next visit. So here I am again and the upgrade is for the Presidential Suite.
This was a great room with plenty of amenities, very comfortable and loads of space.
The hotel has good facilities and is well situated in downtown Calgary near shops, restaurants and the river. It's also a good location for jogging, although cold Calgary mornings in October make that a challenge.
Overall, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for providing us with the gift of feedback within your review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. Once again we do apologize for the unfortunate relocation that occurred on your last visit. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to make amends and that you enjoyed your suite and its amenities for this stay. The Eau Claire area is truly fantastic, a bit of an oasis in the heart of the city with lots to explore and enjoy! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Found our room clean and quiet. The rooms were quite crammed, didn't leave a whole lot of space for your bags and to get around.

Staff: Friendly and knowledgable

Ate at the pub at the hotel - great fish and chips! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We truly appreciate your honest and candid critique. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the fish and chips at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Pub, a personal favourite mine as well. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Look for the discount 40%+ at this hotel’s WEB site. Velvet parking cost $30 + tip during weekend, $3 more during weekday. I did not see any cheaper parking nearby.

This hotel is pet friendly. There is a dog house in the lobby and I saw a big dog running freely not on leash.

It is located in the downtown area, adjacent to the Prince Island. The island has a children playground only. Many people recommended the Tea House on the island but it is pretty expensive, main course $40+. Eating is generally expensive in the downtown, main course $30+. There are cheaper alternative, Spaghetti House up the 3rd street and Sumo Japanese besides the hotel. Up 3rd street, there are underground streets and a good size shopping centre. There are also busy night life near 3rd street and 8th Avenue during the weekend.

The room is beautifully decorated (photos will be uploaded). The size is also good, provided in the downtown area. It has doors between the sit in area, washing area and bathroom. The sofa can also turn into a sofa bed. My room view is above swimming pool and opposite to YMCA. Some rooms may see the island and river. The swimming pool is pretty standard and there is a water slide. The service is good and quick, response to room service is within 3 minutes.

Room Tip: looks for discount at this hotel's WEB
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. The "big dog " in the lobby is our Chocolate Lab, Canine Ambassador, Ben. He is very friendly and guests can schedule a walk with Ben by making an appointment with our Concierge Team. I’m glad to learn that you’ve taken advantage of our surrounding areas and explored them thoroughly. I’m also happy to know that you enjoyed our suites. We look forward to welcoming you back non your next trip to Calgary.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Suites for about a month this summer whilst in Calgary on business. I actually arrived the day Stampede started (best timing ever!) so it was a great time to be in Calgary.
The location of the hotel is great, nice to be so close to Prince's Island Park during the summer months, it's a lovely place to run/walk/sunbathe. It's also well situated for most of down town, I found myself basically walking everywhere. There's always taxis available outside too - oh and the hotel is connected to Calgary's elevated walkway network (the +15) which I imagine is useful in winter!
The room I had was very nice, spacious, well designed and I had two Queen beds in mine (or maybe they were King, I get confused by N. American bed sizings! Either way, they were BIG) and the living area was nice too, good sized desk and a kitchenette (just about - there was a microwave!) which was stocked with decent glassware. There's a small supermarket and a liquor store about 5 mins walk away on 5th Avenue for any supplies, minibar is usual hotel extravagant pricing! The bed was comfortable, nice pillows; the bathroom was certainly adequate (shower above tub) and overall it was a comfortable place to spend a month.
Staff were excellent, super friendly and accommodating, and although canine concierge Ben (woof!) was on holiday most of the time I was there I did get to see him a few times.
Other hotel facilities? Well, the two bar areas are both nice, the food is pretty good too. The gym wasn't the best, but not such an issue in summer. The pool I was not really a fan of it, was shallow (fair enough, I can cope with that), but it seemed to have a VERY high chlorine level - it made my eyes sting a fair bit.
The wifi was pretty solid, and free, which is nice!
Overall it was a very pleasant stay, I would certainly be happy to go and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have slightly nicer views I think, but generally it doesn't matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire and the surrounding areas. We are thrilled to learn that you were able to take full advantage of the hotel’s amenities, as well as the Eau Claire area. I’m sorry to hear that you were only able to see Ben, our Canine Ambassador a few times, he loves vacations during the summer as well! We are currently in the process of planning a renovation for our existing health club area.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Address: 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;