We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcomed surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenmore Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glenmore Inn to your Saves list
Glenmore Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C-2E6, Canada (Southeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Mountain View, AB
1 review
“A welcomed surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was great. Room clean, comfortable. A great treasure in Calgary. Great promotion that enticed us to stay. Loved it all.
We came back after checking out for a family get together that evening. Our server was excellent. Food was tasty and appealing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    92
    48
    21
    16
See reviews for
79
31
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a bussiness suite for attending a Christmas party. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the amenities it had, for the cost which was very economical it was one of the best deals i have had at a hotel recently.Very clean and roomy with a large comfy king size bed. Did not have the oppurtunity to check out the pool, but the restaurant was good ,and the staff was great and pleasant to deal with. This hotel is closer to bussinesses and industrial area then to any shopping malls,but its not to far of a drive to a major shopping center.

Room Tip: I would go for the suites, they are worth the investment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked online--prepaid allowed greater discount. Easy to find in a "new to us" big city. Location made out outings fast and easy to find. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice decor. Staff very friendly and hospitable. The grandsons enjoyed the pool, water slide and hot tub at the end of each day. Cafe has great food--restaurant nice buffets. Looking forward to our 2015 stay at the Glenmore Inn in Calgary.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice stay other than we were connected to a elderly couple who said our tv was too loud. I would put xmas party guests in a certain area away from business people or older people...... But we had a great time and love the pool area and the noon check out! We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because this is located in the same parking lot as the business I was visiting. Overall, it was fine, just a little dated. Needs a face lift but the food was good, staff is very friendly, and great location.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most important part of the hotel experience is the bed.Second would be cleanliness, and then cost, and lastly employee engagement! The Glenmore Inn has all of the above attributes. Thanks for a Great Stay!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for a training conference and it was an ideal location for it. There were absolutely no hiccups and the staff was exceptionally efficient and friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Inn

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C-2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenmore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.