We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cavalier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cavalier Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 32nd Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 6B8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay here every December, because my husband's place of employment always holds their staff Christmas event there. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The entire place is beautiful and spotlessly clean. We enjoy the incredible food and catering service at the staff event every year; the staff are outstanding. This year we had time to go to the pool. Our only real disappointment was that the hot tubs weren't open - would very much have enjoyed a nice soak. Would recommend it over and over again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Barlow Trail are bright and sunny. If we had chosen the room, I would have requested a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    166
    43
    27
    13
See reviews for
116
54
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed for a weekend. The rooms are very nice. The toilets flush like a bomb went off, very loud, so you can hear the next door neighbors toilet flush. We left the fan running all night just to drowned out all the noise.

Positives- AMAZING SERVICe. From the clerk at the desk, doormen, and even restaurant service was outstanding. We had supper and drinks in Henry's pub and the service was the best. Fries are excellent, steak excellent. Lots of choices to eat just in the hotel alone.

Negatives- We went to the pool and had to sit in the kids pool because the hot tubs were apparently too hot? That was disappointing. We went to make coffee and the cups provided in the room didn't fit in the machine. We had to use glasses and dump and pour into the coffee cup.

Overall, not a bad place. Will take good service over all the other little things any day.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Severn, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was travelling with my daughter and her family and chose this hotel through some online investigating. I was very pleased. I booked a suite and had club lounge access. My room was large was a separate bedroom. Very comfortable. this room was beside the elevator so it was a bit noisy late at night, but that is usually the norm on weekends. The club lounge complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff there were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The staff at reception were also attentive and professional. Didnt wait long at check in. The restaurant in the lobby was closed but they went out of their way to open it and we were able to have lunch. We dined in the steak house in the hotel I think the name was Carver or something like that. I dine out a lot and own a couple restaurants myself but I have to say this was one of the best meals I have ever had. I highly recommend this hotel and this restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMCAV, Director of Sales at Sheraton Cavalier Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you had a truly pleasant stay. We are especially honored regarding your review of Carver's Steakhouse being a restaurant owner yourself. You will be pleased to hear that we have some exciting plans upcoming for a refresh of Carver's in addition to renovated suites, the first of which has just been re-opened! This will make our hotel renovation plan absoolutely ocmplete so you will want to come back and experience these latest updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend for a family getaway. They no longer have microwaves available which made gluten free meals tricky. The pool was clean in good working order and the water reasonably warm. Pool staff very friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast.

The power went out in our room. We notified the front desk. After 1 hour had passed without remedy we had to notify them again.
Management was summoned to the front desk. He was professional, courteous, apologetic and offered compensation. For this reason we not only plan to return but are now planning a large group function at this location.

The only things we would improve would be in room microwave and club floor option able to accommodate more than 2 people.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a great night here enroute to the airport in the AM. The waterslides were a hit!! I would stay here again based on how much fun it is for a family in the midst of traveling. The pool area is great for all ages and they even had lifejackets for the kids to wear on the slides. The dinner buffet was simple but enjoyable, the kids enjoyed a free gift they got to pick from the restaurant "treat box". Our room was too hot, and the A/C sounded like a jet engine so we had a pretty restless night. Both kids complained about how uncomfy the pull out couch was, but this can be solved by a different room configuration next time. Over all the hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit River alberta canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for a conference nice clean rooms. Food was very good. Pool has 2 slides and 3 spa pools. Hotel is green so if you don't use room cleaners u get a free Starbucks.Had several meals provided by hotel they were all excellent. Nice banquet facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Did some checking, got a great deal, enjoyed the Indoor Water Park. had breakfast by the pool, beers by the pool later on. Great lounge. nothing bad to say at all. check into all the deals and offerings. the don't tell you all of them, but dig and you will be surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cavalier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cavalier Hotel

Address: 2620 32nd Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 6B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#23 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Cavalier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking downtown Calgary & the Rocky Mountains, the Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel is located in the city's suburban airport business district near local attractions, shopping, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Cavalier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cavalier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.