We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was good, but some issues with service and maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel was good, but some issues with service and maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights in early June as we were meeting family arriving from Germany prior to setting off on a camping trip. The room was clean and well furnished, lobby and common areas very nice, location was airport so only one restaurant nearby but the food at the Moxies flagship location was fabulous. However the hottub was out of comission during our stay, and we also had an issue with the Pay per view. The remote was not working well, loaded a movie we did NOT want. We immediately called the front desk who informed they would send the "Shuttle Driver" to fix the problem. He never arrived. We phoned again as we could not even exit the movie. The front desk called back TWO HOURS later to inform us they could not do anything and we would have to pay. the best part was in the morning having to argue the point with the manager until the gentleman who regularly deals with cable infomed her they had been having problems with the vcable provider all week. only then did she drop the charge for the movie. This treatment for a Diamond Elite Member ( someone who uses the Best Western very frequently) is unnaceptable. The staff member who came to the rescue was extremely apologetic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear fffffffffff,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our movie system. We have made changes to how our staff handles this situation. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    89
    74
    19
    16
See reviews for
75
88
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The in room hot tub was excellent and absolutely worth the price. The room was nice and it had everything we needed and more. The breakfast had a good variety and everything was good except for the eggs which tasted funny. We did not use the pool or hot tub because we had our own, but it looked clean and inviting. Overall, the facility was good, clean and had great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Trevor D,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I would rate this Hotel as average. It was clean and the room comfortable, with the exception of the bathroom which was very small. Good proximity to the Calgary Airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. O.K. for overnight, but not what I would consider a family hotel given the location. Average value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear John C,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have used this location on 3 other occasions and each time I have been very happy with my stay. Hotel isn't the newest location, but is kept clean and the beds are fabulous! Very friendly staff always willing to help and the breakfast offerings are great! the in door pool is a little shallow for my liking, but would be great if you have kids traveling with you. In all, I was pretty happy with my stay and I will be back on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Gary K,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this is a very well placed hotel for Calgary airport. Fantastic friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Free shuttle service to airport. Rooms clean, modern and roomy. Hotel is getting a makeover soon, so will be even better than before!

Room Tip: 302 is a great room, has hot tub and lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Andy C,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff treated you so well. We hope to see you the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were really disappointed in the quality of this hotel as soon as we arrived. We'd just come from another Best Western in another city and they were far superior and the room was even less money. The building is dated and in badly in need of renovations. Was this hotel a smoking hotel at one point because there is a lingering stale cigarette smell. Our room #223 had a musty wet smell to it. You played elevator roulette each time you got in. We'd press 2 and it would go to floor 3 EVERY TIME! Elevator is extremely tiny. The bathroom was ridiculous. You had to go in, squeeze yourself against the toilet just to close the door. We had a baby with us so there wasn't really enough room to set up his play pen to sleep, but we managed. The beds were way too soft and our bedding almost had a damp feel to it. We had been at the Calgary Zoo all day and our baby was very cranky so we decided to stay. If we had the choice, I would have gone to another hotel. Breakfast was just OK, typical hotel breakfast. Wish the food was hot though. Waffle was good. Not sure why you guys ask how your stay was if all you say is 'oh I'm sorry about that' when you tell them what was wrong with the room. We found a pair of sunglasses under the bed skirt, so I'm not totally confident that the room was all that clean. I could see them just standing there. We won't be back here and I won't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear AnakeRose,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take all guest complaints very seriously and have made changes based on your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Calgary.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great hotel near to the airport and quick acces to the downtown. There are restaurants around and gas station as well. Very comfortable bed and pillows in a good space, I recommend it for bussines trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Mantos,

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear our location suited your needs and that you found our beds and pillows comfortable.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Airport
Days Inn Calgary Airport
#28 of 106 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.