We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We choose this hotel since we needed to be early at the airport
It was a good choice beause we drove against the trafic gem
The hotel is a little old and needs renovation but room was grate and we had a fridge and microwave in the room
Breakfast was ok
The special thing is the great service we got from the front desk

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
dear Guest,

Thank you for staying wit us and we hope to see you again at the hotel again.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    73
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
58
78
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel is clean but farther from the airport as expected. Cost of room is a little high for the location. Bed is comfortable and rooms very quiet. Bathroom is very small, however one of the two sinks is located just outside of the bathroom which is convenient. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear gripbic45,

thank you for staying with us. the location question always comes up with us what all hotels are called airport hotels even though they are further. the reason for that is that we were closer at somepoint and airport has built and city has grown. The closure of Barlow trail did not help either. All the hotels yet kept the names. I hope this explains little the name.

We hope to see you again.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Execellent Overall including Full breakfast with protein & fresh fruit choices . Staff friendly & very helpful. Very clean & comfortable room & bed, Never used pool & hot tub but goods good. Restaurants including Denny nearby. Easy driving to airport. Quick check-in & out.Lobby computer not busy..can get e-boarding pass for flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Member,

thank you for your time writing us kind review. We will always be happy to have you at hotel.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a very old looking hotel in a not very charming part of town. It was clean enough so if you are stuck here you're probably safe. Although we did see unsavory looking characters hanging around outside.

The room and bathroom were seriously depressing looking and had a bad odor. Elevator was the size of a coffin. We honestly couldn't wait to get out in the a.m.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Anne,

Thank you for your input.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I choose this hotel for location as we were heading west on Trans Canadian Highway the next day. This is definitely an older facility but clean. The musty odor was tolerable. Breakfast was included with eggs, bacon and the usual waffles, cereal etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Mary,

thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff will work harder to elimate the odor and we will make sure that is taken care of. We hope to see you agian whenever you are in the area again.

Kindly,

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, comfy, well put together and very relaxing. The staff made sure if there was not enough room on the shuttle, a taxi cab was provided without waiting to get to the airport when I requested. Very professional front desk staff and the cleaning staff is doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sandi,

thank you for taking time to write us a review about your stay. We will always be happy to have at our hotel again, and we will see you soon.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

very small bathroom, you have to walk in sideways and shower curtain looked moldy. Room was ok for one night , beds great and staff wonderful. Breakfast was really nice, very clean. Parking was good too, overall good place to stay for a quick overnight trip through Calgary

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to give us a review., and we hope to see you again.

Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.