We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 107 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelowna
Level Contributor
325 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fair Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

With the airport construction, still 2 years away from completion, the Airport Inn is a good 1/2 hour from the airport. It is located on the south side which is currently cut off from a direct feed from the airport.
The hotel lobby could use a "modernization". Has a 70's feel to it.
The elevator is in need of repairs; floor indicator lights do not work; very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Chose this hotel based on previous travelers reviews and was not disappointed. We stayed here the night before an early flight, and we were given access to the breakfast even though we left well before the stated breakfast hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were upgraded at no charge, to a king bed and a bigger flat screen TV. That was really appreciated. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the bar fridge and the coffee maker. The toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc) were of very high quality. The front desk staff were very pleasant and professional. The location is close to lots of services and amenities and it's very easy to find. We will stay there again on any future trips to Calgary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The downtown convention hotel was booked, its automated reservation system impenetrable, and I could only fly in the night before. The Best Western Airport gave me an airport shuttle, a room for nearly half the price downtown and breakfast the next morning. Good value. And it's reservation system was staffed by humans who facilitated a change of dates without penalty when I booked the wrong date!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stay there at least twice a year when we attend religious conventions in Calgary. We had an extra weekend Jan 4,5, 2013, We love the hot breakfast - Belgian waffles, hot eggs, sausage, bacon, various breads, and several cold choices. The rooms a re comfortable and have fridge and microwave. There is a nice pool and hot tub. Not too busy in the off season. Close to major roads in Calgary.

Room Tip: top floor, corner is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a great stay here last week. The room was clean and comfortable, the free breakfast had lots of options, and the location was great. The have a little snack area where you can buy drinks and snacks - was happy to see that so I didn't have to go out in the cold. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

For 1 night it's pretty good. I haven't stayed longer periods. Doesn't have a restaurant and that could make things difficult during longer stays. Good Breakfast. Taxi service worked
Very good. Remember to ask for 20% discount at nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Boriarrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing