We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Amherst, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Chose this hotel based on previous travelers reviews and was not disappointed. We stayed here the night before an early flight, and we were given access to the breakfast even though we left well before the stated breakfast hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    61
    18
    11
See reviews for
51
70
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were upgraded at no charge, to a king bed and a bigger flat screen TV. That was really appreciated. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the bar fridge and the coffee maker. The toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc) were of very high quality. The front desk staff were very pleasant and professional. The location is close to lots of services and amenities and it's very easy to find. We will stay there again on any future trips to Calgary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The downtown convention hotel was booked, its automated reservation system impenetrable, and I could only fly in the night before. The Best Western Airport gave me an airport shuttle, a room for nearly half the price downtown and breakfast the next morning. Good value. And it's reservation system was staffed by humans who facilitated a change of dates without penalty when I booked the wrong date!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stay there at least twice a year when we attend religious conventions in Calgary. We had an extra weekend Jan 4,5, 2013, We love the hot breakfast - Belgian waffles, hot eggs, sausage, bacon, various breads, and several cold choices. The rooms a re comfortable and have fridge and microwave. There is a nice pool and hot tub. Not too busy in the off season. Close to major roads in Calgary.

Room Tip: top floor, corner is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a great stay here last week. The room was clean and comfortable, the free breakfast had lots of options, and the location was great. The have a little snack area where you can buy drinks and snacks - was happy to see that so I didn't have to go out in the cold. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

For 1 night it's pretty good. I haven't stayed longer periods. Doesn't have a restaurant and that could make things difficult during longer stays. Good Breakfast. Taxi service worked
Very good. Remember to ask for 20% discount at nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel with a few quirks. Like many places it has a combined AC/heat unit that blows straight up causing the sheers to billow and sending the heat up in to the valence. I'm surprised there's no guide to steer the air in to the room. I always end up sticking something into the vents to hold back the curtains. The room had a oversize TV hanging on the wall. It was so large it could only be properly viewed from the next room. I like a TV that I can angle so I can watch a little TV while on my computer. Not possible with this set-up. The fridge door wouldn't stay closed so I turned off the unit. These "free" breakfasts are a pet peeve of mine and their's had scrambled eggs that tasted like they came out of a bottle and the coffee tasted like instant coffee - cheap instant coffee. I'd trade the breakfast for a good cup of coffee and a nice muffin.

I really like the Best Western mattresses, and these were good. Outlets and internet service worked nicely. The location is good and the staff pleasant. It's obviously an older place but it's been looked after. It was okay for what I needed but there are other places I'd consider.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.