We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Best Western Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #47 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked on line and got the AAA rate so it was a good value. It was further from the airport than we thought but there was an airport shuttle. The bed was comfortable so we had a good sleep. We wish there were real glasses instead of paper cups.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
40
61
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plamondon Alberta Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

People were very nice. I will recommend that place. If I can change something, it will be the coffe. I will upgrade because the breakfast is very good. The place is very neat. The pool ant hottub were very nice. So , only the coffe. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABBOTSFORD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you value your dollar, this is an excellent hotel to stay at. We stayed in Dec and again in Jan. The rooms are updated and very clean and the bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with great variety (there is hot and cold) and the area very clean. Staff was very friendly and speedy. It may be a little farther from the airport but with the complimentary shuttle it doesn't really matter and once they reopen the Barlow Road it will be faster to get to. My WiFi internet worked perfectly. If you drive there are few restaurants in the area, however if you don't then you only have the Dennys right by it but if you can walk up a bit further, there is another restaruant. It may not be the fanciest hotel but if you want value and a nice place to stay this is it.

Room Tip: if you have a problem with your room - let the front desk know - most likely they will switch a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have always found BW Airport Inn to be a very friendly place. The staff is always friendly and courteous when we arrive and when we leave. This has become our home away from home whenever we visit the area,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I booked this by phone with Best Western booking service and was advised it was close to the airport....8miles from the airport is not close. The room, was unsafe, with drawers permanently open because the room floor was on a lean. My husband tripped over the one of the drawers when he got up during the night - shocking..... The dryer was not able to be used and we had already done the washing..... Wee had to go somewhere for dinner and the only place was at Denny's round the corner....Upon our return I heard the rceptionist tell a guest checking-in that he could get a discount at Denny's...why were we not told this? The chairs and tables in the breakfast room were soiled.

What was good? Hmmmm, maybe the great internet access and the lovely man who drove the shuttle van to take us back to the airport.

Stay somewhere else.

We had a wonderful 4 weeks touring Alaska and BC and were gobsmacked by this very low grade hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAInn, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I would like to start with our thank you to your opinion, and we value what you write about us so we can improve ourselves or just we simply appreciate. Unfortunately or fortunately, Calgary has been growing rapidly, that airport access has become challange for many of us. All the hotels in the area called airport hotels although the airport has moved or some of the access closed. the hotel changed some of the furnitures in the room in recent past and I personally do appologize for some of the drawers being opened. we had worked on them and making them stay shut. Dining area is currently going under some changes and getting dirty is part of the renovation process, however i am not defending us and i am so sorry for the inconvience. We will be doing more work in the near future and i hope you will give us a chance and come back and stay with us.

Sincerely, Khos - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent three nights there in October, while in Calgary for a family function. The room was average, the w-ifi was a pain in the butt to log in to. Kept getting kicked out and having to log in again. The beds were fine.
The breakfast however, was a surprise for a free continental breakfast. Good variety of food, lots of seating.
The parking was good. The staff were nice. The location was not near the airport far as we could tell. The pool and hot tub area were okay. Affordable and average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 98 hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.