We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved your restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved your restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were told this was a fairly new hotel. Very nice decor, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was not too far from the airport,though airport expansion gave us some detours. Some hiccups with the wifi but I,m sure they can be sorted out. The pool and hot tub are on the main floor....We hate it when they are in the basement! There is a nice breakfast room beside reception with a good variety of hot and cold foods. What we did like was the breakfast room was transformed into a Thai restaurant in the evening. We had a beautiful meal there. Lots to choose from and great service. This hotel has been well planned. We would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    73
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
58
78
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

On completion of a great holiday in Canadian Rockies, me and my spouse were to catch an early (0600am) flight from Calgary to Dallas; so we moved to this airport hotel. it is almost midway between Calgary city and the Calgary airport.very conveniently located. the hotel is average with clean rooms. it provided us packed breakfast (as we had to leave at 0400am0 as well as complimentary shuttle for airport transfer. good service.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor are convenient to shift the baggage, as the hotel does not provide valet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked to stay here because of its proximity to the airport, (not that close, we discovered, despite its name!). We had arrived into Calgary in the evening, after a 10 hour flight, so were looking for somewhere to rest for the night before continuing onwards. The hotel has a free shuttle service to and from the airport, but unfortunately it was not available when we arrived, so we paid $50 for a taxi instead. We were shown to a rather grubby and tatty room, and informed it was one of the few rooms that had not yet been renovated. Never mind, we thought, we just need to sleep and then move on. When we went to get into bed however, we discovered that the sheets had not been changed since the previous occupants. The bedlinen was soiled and dirty, so I asked for some clean sheets. I stripped the beds and remade them with the clean but unironed sheets. I tried to ignore the stained and dirty mattress protectors underneath! There was an overwhelming smell of stale cooking in the corridors and our room. On the plus side, the receptionist was polite! We left as early as we could in the morning - I just couldn't get out fast enough!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Forest, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Each time the staff has gone out of their way for us! Once we arrived late and hungry and very tired (their onsite restaurant was closed)...the front desk personnel overheard us and immediately found some yogurt, fruit, water and potato chips for us without being asked and at no charge! Another time we wanted to attend a few morning classes with my sister who was in the hospital...they willingly allowed our Mom to stay in the room until 1:30 p.m. This last time we misunderstood and thought breakfast went until 10 am...when we got down there shortly after 9, the staff was cleaning up and putting things away, the manager made absolutely sure that we could enjoy a full, lovely breakfast (hot waffles too!) and came back to check that all was well! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is always a bowl of fresh fruit. The hotel's location is also very good. The hotel has a pool etc. but we never use it! Their on-site Thai Restaurant is wonderful too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, On
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Good value. Ask for a quiet room on the highest floor; beds are so comfortable! Breakfast is included with bacon and eggs, not just a continental b/fast.
The hotel is new, clean and there is a bar/snack area for late arrivals. You will like it here!

Room Tip: When we made our reservation, we asked for a room that was quiet, and away from the elevators. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is a very good value. The rooms are somewhat small but newly refurbished. The breakfast is a full hot meal which is included with the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

As a Travel Agent I can truly say this hotel exceeded my expectations! The personnel at the desk (Sarah and Chris) were so helpful, kind, and professional. They knew how to advise us and we had a great time in Calgary! I loved the Thai restaurant and highly advise you to eat there if you have a chance. It was really good! The management went the extra mile to make sure everything was as advertised! A++++ experience!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18th Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.