We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 McKinnon Drive NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was the first stay on our Canada holiday, and was perfect. Close to the airport, and ideally located if you have a hire car. Nice pool and fitness room. Good room facilities, including air con. Very helpful staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    89
    60
    29
    20
See reviews for
60
60
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed one night in July as we had an early morning flight, and we're using the park and stay option. The front desk staff were very friendly and the lady assisting us went out of her way to assist us. Our stay was short and we did not use the pool or eat here, but the service was first rate. The hotel itself was clean and nicely appointed, it appeared to have been renovated quite recently. The free shuttle was helpful in the am and the parking provided while we were away was safe, and a bargain as we were gone for two weeks. The only downside was our little guy accidentally left his teddy behind, which we did not discover until it was time to board the plane. He was very distressed. I called back to the hotel and the staff very helpfully rushed to look for him as we were set to board our flight. When we returned two weeks later, the desk staff located him immediately and made a show of presenting him back to his grateful owner! Best customer service from all staff I have experienced in a long time! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Aiport. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We look for ward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Decent room, good location as it is just off the highway. But, wow, is it hot in there... Hot in the rooms even with the ac turned on all day and night. The fridge even had a hard time keeping cold. The lounge was even hot. Think this ruined the stay. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I would like to apologize for how hot it got for you in our hotel. I have spoken to our Chief Engineer to ensure that this does not happen again to any of our guests in the future. We hope that you decide to choose us again if you are in the Calgary area. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our rental car wouldn't start in the morning, our first morning in Canada, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us get it sorted out and on our way... SO very helpful and kind. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Check in was long and painfully. The reception clerk didn't feel like she wanted to answer our few questions.

We booked a room with Hotel.com. We paid an extra to have the breakfast included. At check in, they give us a voucher of 20$ to cover the breakfast. The buffet is 11.95$ per person, so not enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. After 3 visits to the front desk and a phone call to hotel.com, they finally gave us a voucher to cover the breakfast. We still had to argue with the cashier at the restaurant the day after. Don't bother going to the buffet. The food was horrible, items on the buffet always empty.

We were on the first floor, level for pets friendly room. We were awake most of the night because of barking dogs everywhere. Two visits again to the front desk about the noise. They told us they will take care of it but nothing happened

These was no hot water for the showers in the morning. Water pressure was really bad too. Get there early because the parking gets full quickly (not big enough). Other than that rooms are okay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guyedm,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had in our restaurant area and for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret the dissatisfaction and inconvenience this has caused you.

Your comments are very important as we rely on you our guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and will be used to consider updates where possible. We hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, pool and gym a bonus. Location great if you have a car, handy for airport and great for main routes in and out of the city. A perfect start to our Canadian holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of our busy schedule to post your comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We are happy to hear that we were able to go above and beoynd your expectations. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean , nice and newly renovated . The pool was very warm and fantastic, the hot tub could of been a bit hotter. The beds were very firm and comfortable . Highly recommend the hotel for all kinds of travelers .Good Job guys

Room Tip: Third floor was good 335 room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I am happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. I will be speaking to my Chief Engineer to ensure that the temperature in the hot tub is checked constantly. I hope that we can be of service to you again if you are ever in the Cagary area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 1250 McKinnon Drive NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.