We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many good features but some basics were unacceptable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #39 of 106 Hotels in Calgary
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Many good features but some basics were unacceptable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was clean and a good size. Parking is free and is right around the entrance to the hotel.Check in and check out worked well. The wifi worked well. The location is good as it is not on a main road so highway noise is not an issue. However when we were there , other guests were up at 5:30 a.m. and making noise next door and in the hallways. We suspected they were on a tour and the tour left in the early morning.
Some staff were very good and others needed further training or should be reassigned. Two issues we had with the hotel were :1. we needed to have no feathers on the bed due to allergies. When we checked in we were informed there were no feathers in the room. However when we checked, there were 8 feather pillows in the room. At the same time we noticed the clock was not working. We phoned to change pillows and to get someone to fix the clock. That night we did get new pillows and were informed the clock would be replaced the next day. No one showed up the next day to fix the clock until we again contacted the front desk and we received a new clock so we could tell what time it was particularly at night.
With our room we had breakfasts included. The first day, breakfast was a total joke. We were told there was a buffet so we filled our plates. Everything was cold including the eggs. potatoes, pancakes, bacon,etc. We were told we could then order off the menu. We did this except we had no cutlery now, no water, no napkins,no nothing as the staff totally ignored us and when we did get their attention to get us the basics ,nothing happened until we asked 3-4 times. People at other tables were even getting up to get their own coffee,etc. as the staff we no where to be found. The second breakfast was better as we ordered off the menu but again the service was not acceptable. ( Also be aware a very small glass of orange juice from a juice container costs $4.00). The third breakfast was much better as the food was good and the service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you took full advantage of our free parking and Internet access. We sincerely apologize for the feather pillows in your room and inconveniences you experienced in the restaurant. We strive to provide excellent service to all guests. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed and properly handled so that we may improve future guest experiences. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    162
    46
    20
    8
See reviews for
91
67
21
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here for business purposes. The rooms are nice with two comfortable beds with thick comforters. A great pool area with a sauna steam room plus a hot tub.

The attached restaurant has good value and a variety of menu items to pick from. Additionally the hotel has underground parking for those cold winter months.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Friendly staff and clean large room. Our only complaint was the floor we were on was very noisy. We had to wake up early for our flight out of Calgary so we found the noise very annoying. The drive to the airport was about 15 min from the hotel and while we didn’t use it, they also offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we try strive to maintain a relaxing and rewarding atmosphere, unforeseen issues with noise levels do arise on occasion. We sincerely hope that this did not greatly impact your stay. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

overpriced, comfy beds but the curtains don't even close as the lights from outside businesses ect shone right through, why have curtains that don't close? good question... although we stayed one night prior ($177.00 for room 1 night) to our trip and one night after (hotwire deal) the Hotel still charges an additional $5 per day for parking and $5 per person to get picked up from airport by their shuttle....we called for pick up from airport, our vehicle was at the Hotel and we were staying there, she said meet him at the bottom of escalator outside #11 we seen it, sat down we waited and waited...called hotel, she said he waited 10mins and left....we were like really?? only 10mins...awful...he couldn't even drive around once wow!!! then she said not #11... pillar #11 so we carried all our stuff to pillar 11 and when asked why she didn't tell us Pillar 11 her response was I did, umm no she did not... it took another 25 mins for him to come back..the Hotel did nothing for the inconvenience......I have stayed at a lot of Hotels and this one was one of the worst airport hotels I've experienced. If flying out of Calgary stay at a different Hotel....the only thing I liked about this one were the beds and the proximity to the Casino, that was fun : )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mar H,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced with our shuttle service. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with the team in order to improve future guest stays. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our signature beds and took full advantage of our convenient location. We hope that you will give us another try during your next trip to Calgary. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG Member), I stay at Sheraton properties regularly. When I first walked up to the guest desk to register, I was met with........I am busy you will have to wait!! Wow. A multitude of greetings would have been acceptable. The one that was offered was beyond poor. So I then waited as the person held the phone receiver and waited to speak with another employee. This went on for a few minutes. Multitasking must not be part of their training!! When I was leaving, a similar tone and wait occurred. The rooms were similar quality to most Four Points, so no issues other than the cable/satellite service to the TV kept cutting out which is annoying. I will continue to stay at Four Points but not return to this hotel if at all possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Laen27,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our front desk staff. This has been addressed and handled properly so that it will not be repeated in the future. Again, thank you for your review. We hope that you will give us another try during your next stay in Calgary so that we can prove this is not the norm when it comes to our service. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We book the jacuzzi suite for our parents they loved it. The hotel on there own (not asked) put in a hand written card a bottle of Champs and Chocolate cover Strawberries we very sweet. Thank-you Four Points Sheraton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear SHADOW1968,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are so happy that your parents enjoyed their 50th anniversary at our hotel. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share in the celebration! Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have previously stated at this hotel and we were returning based on that experience. Unfortunatley, the hotel is showing its age. The beds are still very comfortable and the room was very quiet. It was mostly clean with stains on the blinds and the room literature. The TV shelf was hanging crooked. Our view was of the back of a storage facility. The staff had difficulty understanding requests, we asked for extra towels and wash clothes for the room and had to explain several times what we needed and we were delivered hand towels. The restraunt was delicious but the service was terrible and slow.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your previous expectations. Guest satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority and we apologize for any insolvencies that we caused during your stay. Please reach out to me directly so that I may discuss your experiences further and share your detailed feedback with both our housekeeping and restaurant team. - Karim Sorathia gm@fourpointscalgaryairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Airport
Days Inn Calgary Airport
#29 of 106 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.