We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish i was here for entire stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
Goulds, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wish i was here for entire stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

very clean hotel, super kind and helpful staff
nice restaurant with good selection

good location

Had a very large room with two comfortable beds
room had a fridge and safe and lots of storage options

free internet and free parking options as well

cost very reasonable

compared to downtown location it was friendlier, great customer service and operated by genuine caring people

nice pool and gym too

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are thankful you took the time to share you experience! We wish you were here for your entire stay too! Thanks again on behalf of the entire staff at Four Points Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    124
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
70
51
17
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've stayed here several times now, and although there always seems to be an issue with their airport shuttle, they always will arrange and pay for a taxi, so no harm done! The times I have taken the shuttle, the drivers have been awesome (make sure you tip those guys!). Comfy beds, modern rooms. Location is a 15-min walk from Sunridge Mall. Had a good massage at the Spa which has a discount for hotel guests. With the airport construction it's a good 20-30 minute ride to/from the airport, but I always seem to get a great rate that makes it worth it. This is my top airport hotel in Calgary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a small corporate event here, including lunch, drinks and snacks in the afternoon.

The food and atmosphere was great. Our server Marian treated us like royalty, she got us extra chairs when asked and made sure everyone was comfortable, refreshing our water and cleaning up after us.

Absolutely reccomend this for your next group event!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Marian will be thrilled to hear her service made your conference great. We look forward to welcoming you back for another event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is my "go to" now for Calgary having now stayed there 6 times. The alternatives downtown are often close to $500/night mid week. Great rooms, friendly reception 24/7. Ric's restaurant is really on par with any Toronto restaurant. The flavours conjured up are phenomenal… like a vegetable/pineapple soup! The bar is buzzy with a good selection of wines. Although this is called "airport" hotel it is a good $30 cab ride from the airport. They do offer a shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

So good that I'm writing this before we've even checked out. The room is great and feels fresh and new. Very comfortable. Love the bathroom.
We've just had dinner at Ric's in the lobby and all at the table agreed it was perfect. We all shared appetizers for dinner (calamari, wings, quesadillas, Greek salad) and it was good -not over the top but good. What made it a great experience was the service. Elise was attentive and friendly - couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have attended several meetings hosted at various hotels and I have to say I was very impressed with the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton in Calgary. They were all very accomodatind, especially Simer, who helped us out with our set up and was very attentive. The other stand out was the food. The first day was a Mediterranean theme which was a nice alternative to pasta or sandwichs. Day two was Dim Sum theme and was equally delicious.Chef Ravi prepared some excellent food.

I would highly recommend this hotel for your next conference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do strive to provide an excellent meeting experience to our guests and groups, including food, service, and facilities, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our services. Thanks again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#13 Business Hotel in Calgary
#31 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.