We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

During our wedding in September, we had more than 20 rooms booked for our families here. My wife and i ended spending our first night followed by 2 more nights at Sheraton (Barlow). The staff was amazing and the service and room quality was great.

The shuttle to/from the airport is a +++++++++. Would def recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I first want to congratulate you on your recent nuptials! We are delighted that we could be part of your special day by accommodating your friends and family.

Perhaps we can welcome you back to celebrate a few anniversaries in the future ( I recommend the romance package for real brownie points).

Best wishes to you both!

Regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    124
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
70
51
17
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We only stopped in Calgary for one night after our flight from the UK. The hotel was convenient to the airport in a commercial area. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
An ideal stopover hotel rather than somewhere to stay for a few days. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: High up room gives view of city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room was very clean and modern. very comfortable bed. Check in is at 3 and out is at 12. They let us check in at noon and check out at 4pm the following day for no extra charge which was very convenient for us.
The website advertises free airport shuttle but they charge $5 per pick up to cover an airport fee.
We made the mistake of not renting a car. Unless you know where you are going close by I recommend having a car as we discovered that you really need a car to get around.
There is a mcDonalds and Tim Hortons across the parking lot.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay.

We do our best to make sure information on all travel websites is accurate- we will be sure to follow up on the language of our shuttle. We offer free shuttle drop-offs, and $5 pick-ups (due to Calgary Airport Authority Levy).

You are entirely correct on the advantages of having a car to get around in Calgary. Calgary has one of the largest urban sprawls for a major North American City. Luckily our traffic is a bit easier to manage than some of the others.

On your next visit if you have any questions we can help you with, please reach out to our great guest services team.

Best Regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed 2 days for a convention. Nice rooms and friendly service. Shuttle to/from Calgary International (5$ charge). Good breakfast buffet.

I preferred the Four Points Sheraton outside downtown since the rates were better. However, travellers having to go downtown should expect a 30$ cab ride.

Definitely a good pick while in the region.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean with nice furniture and modern design. The room We stayed at had a comfy king bed, fridge and even a microwave. Very good customer care as well. I booked it through Hotwire and it had 100 percent rating. I think it's three stars but its comparable to a four star hotel I stayed at in downtown Calgary at another time. It's also pretty close to the city centre.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is probably one of the newest properties near the airport so compared with the Sheraton a couple blocks away, everything is much better shape. It's on the higher end of the scale for a Four Points with a spa, (pool, sauna and steam room) and gym that's rare for this type of property. Also Ric's restaurant is well above average for hotels in this area, especially the breakfast buffet. I experienced some inconsistencies with service but nothing major.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities while staying with us.
We take a lot of pride in our fitness centre since we doubled it in size since our initial opening in 2010.

We strive to deliver positive guest experiences, please let me know if there is any further feedback you can provide from your stay to better accommodate our guests in the future by reaching me at gm@fourpointscalgaryairport.com

Thanks very much,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a good, clean comfortable hotel. The main advantage is its location - close to airport, close to the key roadways. If you have a car it is nicely situated to travel to where you need to go. Calgary is essentially a business town and this hotel is located precisely where business can be resolved. It is not in a location that is touristy, the restaurants are either fast food or business eats. You could use this hotel as a gateway to Banff (about an hour or so away). Mind you, other than the Calgary Stampede, Calgary is essentially a place where people move to get well paid jobs; it has lots of roads (and traffic), nice downtown buildings, but basically just a business town. This hotel personifies Calgary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#31 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.