We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vietnamese Sub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thi Thi Vietnamese Submarine

Thi Thi Vietnamese Submarine
209 1 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G2G3, Canada
(403) 265-5451
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 3,019 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vietnamese Sub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thi Thi makes a fantastic sandwich. The owners are friendly and efficient. With only a few items to choose from on the menu, the focus here is on making genuine, fresh, and delicious vietnamese subs. My personal favorite is the chicken sate, but the beef is also quite good. The balance of meat and veggies on a toasted french baguette is executed well at this little sandwich shop. Great place for anyone looking for a reasonably priced lunch in Calgary!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have eaten in the restaurant a couple of times also. The orders are taken very quickly, the food arrives promptly, and so does the bill.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“The original is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Thi Thi is the original sub-sandwich food place I've known and has really been an institution in Chinatown. This place serves an authentic, fresh, and line-up worthy Vietnamese sub ever! If you want something tasty and fresh (and cheap!), go here. You'll never regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Perfect work lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

When we have an hour to shop and grab a quick lunch this is my choice for a workday lunch. Thi Thi does whole wheat subs and they make them as spicy as you like. I love my spice and appreciate that they can get serious for those who like it hot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
745 helpful votes 745 helpful votes
“Quick And Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good tasting and fast, a healthier choice than American fast-food. You cannot go wrong with a bowl of rice and some meat such as chicken or beef thinly slices and grilled to perfection with teriyaki sauce, compared to some burger joint offering 3000 calories in one cardboard box.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thi Thi Vietnamese Submarine also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Thi Thi Vietnamese Submarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thi Thi Vietnamese Submarine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.