We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Nice Stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Bow Valley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Bow Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Bow Valley Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 4th Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville,KY
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Location. Nice Stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Seems all Hotels in this area are about $200 a night. Have to pay $20 to park also. Not cheap, but it is a good Hotel and can walk to main areas in Calgary downtown area. We had 1 night and a morning to walk around and see some things before catching our flight from our Rockies trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback on the cost of hotels in Calgary. During your next visit to Canada we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    336
    89
    30
    8
See reviews for
110
244
41
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Centrally located and a nice spot, but nothing inspiring. It's not that this is a bad hotel, it's just that it like all of the downtown Calgary hotels: a little bland and forgettable. The biggest plus is the Starbucks in the lobby though!

Room Tip: Ask for a "Pure Room". Newly decorated and nicely furnished.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and lobby Starbucks. We look forward to welcoming again on your next visit.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak U.K.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a town centre (almost) hotel with easy access to many attractions. It is on the edge of China Town. Try the SILVER DRAGON RESTAURANT but beware of the portion size. We shared and still had pelnty to eat. The River Walk was good and the evening walk around the island near the hotel was very pleasant. Stephen Street held many gift shops and a genuine cowboy shop along with eating places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your comments have great tips for other travelers, thank you for sharing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Well situated in downtown Calgary. Walking distance,to a number of great restaurants and shopping. Staff is great. Lobby bar is very welcoming with a fire place at one end. Restaurant is ok....there are many other great options within a couple of blocks to eat. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We love hearing about our great staff and they will be delighted to hear your comments. During your next visit to Calgary, we hope to see you again.
Sincerely
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location of this hotel in downtown Calgary is nearly perfect. Located near to shops and restaurants bun not so close as to be noisy. Staff great no problems on checking in.Starbucks on site plus free coffee in reception for early risers. Room great ,clean tidy and with the usual amenities coffee and tea making facility in room plus biscuits which are replaced on request not like some other hotels. Would recomment this hotel without any hesitation.If I return to Calgary this would be the hotel I choose

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We look forward to your next stay, so we can welcome you with the same hospitality.
Sincerely
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is very very convenient for walking around calgary. Not having to get taxis is a bonus. What you may save on hotels outside the city, add on the taxi and it would probably be more than if you stayed here. Hotel is very welcoming with a large fire in the reception with arm chairs to rest in and have a nice coffee from the Starbucks coffee house on site. Plenty of places to sit and chat. The rooms are very large and the beds are very confortable with lots of pillows. Staff very helpful and knowledgable. You can be in the centre in just 10 minutes walking.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a map then its easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our location and welcoming lobby. We love hearing about our helpful staff, they will be delighted to hear they served you well. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N lincs
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

had a spacious room overlooking the river. Only had one night here and wished we had had more. Very clean and comfortable beds. Did not hear any traffic noise. Swimming pool looked good but did not have time to try it. Labour Day when we arrived so nothing was open. staff friendly and concierges helpful. ate chicken wing snack in bar and very tasty.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Bow Valley Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hearing that your One night stay left you wishing for more! We look forward to welcoming you again with the same hospitality.
Sincerely
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Bow Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Bow Valley Hotel

Address: 209 4th Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#22 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Bow Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the gateway to the business district, the Delta Bow Valley is renowned for genuine hospitality that’s “Straight from the Heart”. The Delta Bow Valley is first class at it’s finest with a flair of urban sophistication and comforts of home to make your stay enjoyable.Conveniently close to Calgary’s cultural district, Stampede Park, Telus Convention Centre, and Stephen Avenue shopping. Easy access to public transportation to explore all Calgary has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Delta Bow Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Bow Valley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.