We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Calgary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Calgary to your Saves list
The Westin Calgary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 4th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here when going to black sabbath. Room was great nicely appointed with a fridge and robes and a safe Beds are super comfy as are the pillows. You can stay here and not leave as it has a keg and Starbucks connected to the lobby. We walked to the saddle dome took about 20 minutes not bad. Check in and out was easy and got a good rate with expedia. Only negative is the price of parking 25 bucks. But I guess you are downtown calgary. I definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    376
    119
    39
    25
See reviews for
87
224
86
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed on Easter weekend and were greeted by friendly staff all the way. The room was very clean and in great condition. Bed was very comfortable! If you drive a pick up you can't park underground but the staff out front are happy to suggest some alternatives. Might bring our little car next time!

Room Tip: Become a Starwood Preferred Guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is right downtown and within walking distance to just about everything. The room was very cozy and I liked the walk in shower. The condition of the hotel was great and the staff provided excellent customer service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2rooms 4 nights. Quick and easy check in, I had my 7 month old grandson visit us in the hotel , the staff have him a gift bag as well as ensured we had everything we needed for him during the visit . I would highly recommend this hotel for out of town guests

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Deb O,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear our associates took care of your grandson. I hope you enjoyed your visit with him.

We look forward to welcoming you and your grandson again soon!

Be well

Didier Luneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here this weekend. Amazing staff....waiting to take vehicle, room service, front desk etc. Beds were comfortable, linen soft and plush. The room was small, but it did suffice for our brief stay. What disturbed me about this property was the blatant openness surrounding the um..escort business. There were 'ladies' everywhere. Picking up clients downstairs when guests would go for smoke breaks, in the elevators. Wow! At an upscale property with the brand name of Westin, I would've thought this subculture would be better masked/hidden.
I'm uncomfortable returning to this property with my family.

Room Tip: We stayed on 12th floor. Beside ice machine & elevators. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear AlbertaMandy1,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are very surprised to read your comments as what you are describing is definitely not representative of our week end environment.

May I ask you to please contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com in order to share more details on this?

Thank you,

Didier Luneau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

great experienced professonal staff, great location wth a very comfortable bed...
check in and out of hotel with a flash...
it meets Westin class and style and quality standards.. .wll stay there again

hghly recommend...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in The Westin about 6 times now and sofar it has never dissapointed me. Rooms are nice and quite. Bedding is very good, like the bathroom. Concierges are service oriented, staff is friendly. Rooms are clean, but if you opt for free perks then house keeping will not do your room. Wonderful scent in the lobby that always makes me feel welcome.
Breakfast is expensive, buffet choice is good but not oustanding.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Address: 320 4th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#16 Business Hotel in Calgary
#21 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#24 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.