We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly and spotless.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
60 Harvest Lake Crescent NE, Calgary, Alberta T3K 3Y7, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 52 Calgary B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Warm, friendly and spotless.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for four and a half weeks while I was training in Calgary. Kathi and David (and their lovely dog Chai) were warm, welcoming and very knowledgable and helpful with regards to transportation/restaurants/shopping. It is a very clean and comfortable B & B and will stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
27
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked with Kathy last minute. Had a great stay. Accomodations were very clean, modern, and nicely laid-out. Nice sitting area in the basement with couches, tv and wet-bar with tea/coffee. Breakfast was great, never went away hungry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This B & B is very comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious and the hospitality of the hosts second to none. We really enjoyed our stay. The only down-side is it's distance from the city centre, if you don't have your own car, however, it is very close to the airport and there is public transport and a huge shopping centre nearby. There is a large basement lounge area, delightful sun room and lovely views and walks around a small lake. Would definitely recommend this B & B as one of the best we've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We chose this B & B because it was easy to get to the airport. It worked wonderfully. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared. The home is in a suburban neighborhood and looks out over a large pond from their sun room. Candy bars and bottled water were available at an extra charge. I found that a bit odd but not a complaint. We would stay again in this lovely home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLBandB, Owner at Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Greetings,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
We provide the candy bars, soda pop and bottles water for the convenience of our guests at a price lower than the local corner store. Our water is very drinkable but our climate is dry and many of our guests have expressed their appreciation of having the bottled water available to take with them, as well as having the soda pop and candy bars available if they get the munchies while watching a movie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsby, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We only spent one night at Harvest Lake Bed and Breakfast, but we would love to come back again to enjoy Kathis and David's hospitality. They sure made our first night during our Canada trip memorable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed with Kathy and David recently during the Calgary Stampede. It was a pleasure to be in their home and were treated very well. The home is clean and comfortable. Guests have access to the basement family room, solarium and beautiful garden looking out onto Harvest Lake. The breakfasts were superb. The home is in a suburb near the airport. Public transportation to downtown is very easy. We would stay here again if we go to Calgary. We enjoyed the hospitality and meeting new friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast is clean and well appointed and is a short distance to and from the airport.
Kathy and David went out of their way to provide me with one night accommodation when no other options were available.I spent the short time I had studying in their backyard surrounded by the gardens which overlooked a lake then I retired to the privacy of my room with a cup to tea. I felt safe and secure at all times and I would love to return to enjoy their hospitality.
Their property far exceeds time spent in a hotel.
Due to my early morning departure (exams) I was not available to join the other guests for breakfast however a bagged option was made available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard Calgary Airport
Courtyard Calgary Airport
#9 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 60 Harvest Lake Crescent NE, Calgary, Alberta T3K 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Lake Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.