We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary to your Saves list
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2 , Canada (Southeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One night stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was very good. The room was very clean, front desk staff were courteous and attentive. There are lots of little extras here, but also some glaring ommissions. The room I was in (111) did not have a fridge. There is also no onsite food services. The pool are was nice, as was the business center. I would have no problems staying here again, however I found the beds a little to far on the firm side for my liking. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Jayball99,
Thank You for your review. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. I am concerned however about your comment about your room not having a fridge. All of our rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, I looked into seeing if the one in the room you had mentioned was removed at any point but it does not appear to have been. I wonder if perhaps you just didn't see it. I hope that this will not keep you from coming back to stay with us again in the future. Unfortunately we do not have a full service restaurant on site but offer the breakfast to all our guests which I am happy to hear you enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    56
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
62
30
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caroline, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently had an early morning appointment at the Calgary South Campus hospital on the day a wicked blizzard hit town. In order to be closer to the hospital I checked on Google Maps for a nearby hotel and happily came across the Service Plus Inns & Suites. Check-in was fast and efficient and we had a comfortable and clean room with a king-sized bed . It was a quiet location (at least until 5 a.m. when it seemed a lot of people were up and about opening and closing doors). Unfortunately, I was unable to have the free, hot breakfast offered but they appeared to have a good choice of food and there were a lot of people taking advantage of this service. This hotel is certainly one to consider if you are in this part of Calgary

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Aldergreen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Service Plus Inns, we appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our hot buffet breakfast. It is definitely something that you want to take advantage of while staying at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel and it was a very good experience. The staff were very friendly, helpful. The hotel had very clean rooms, sufficient parking, a decent fitness room and pool. As it was my first time staying at the hotel, I was given a complimentary coupon for a free room upgrade during my next visit ** kudos for doing that **. It is easily accessible to the Highway and it is definite my hotel option whenever I need to be in the Calgary South area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Ikee_21,
I am happy to hear that the Service Plus Inns will now be your preferred place to stay when visiting the city. We appreciate our guests and throughout the year have special packages and discounts or as you received coupons. I hope that you will come and stay with us soon and utilize your upgrade into one of our luxury suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had recently stayed in what is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and recieved the worst of service for a very high price - should be a no star! At the Service Pluss Inn & Suites in Calgary, I stayed in the business suite for substantially lower cost and received the true 4 star treatment!

The customer service was very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We had our two dogs stay with us and they even provided us "Doggie Gift Bags" to show their appreciation for our choosing their hotel. The rooms were very clean, with all the amenities I need for business travel provided to us. The buffet style breakfast had healthy choices and a variety of items to choose from.

I have to say that this location could teach a thing or two about quality of customer service to some of the 4 star hotels out there that are getting run down physically and as well in their "lack" of making their guests feel at home!

Great Job Service Plus Inns & Suites!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Dawn F,
Your review is one that makes us feel proud. Thank-You for your words and acknowledgement on the service you received while staying here with us. We may not be a full four star hotel but our service is never lacking in providing exceptional customer service to our guests and I am glad to hear that you found the service and accommodation exceeded your expectations. We like to ensure guests feel like the Service Plus Inns is their home away from home.
I hope that you will find yourself back again in the future and enjoy the great amenities and service that you recently received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and hotel. Kids loved the pool, I loved the breakfast: nice to get real plates and cutlery and not the plastic stuff. The hotel is not in the city center, but that makes it easy to reach and the center is still only a 10min drive.
With a special thanks to the staff members who helped us to fix our car, that's what I call service!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Karin V,

Thank-You for leaving such a wonderful review and taking the time to thank the staff that were here to help you out during your stay. I am happy to hear they went above and beyond to ensure you were on your way safely.
I hope that you and your family will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed for four nights in The end of October the room was large quiet,the bed was comfortable and the washroom was up to date the staff are friendly and helpful I had asked to have a cab booked for my return to the airport for 6:20 am the cab came right on time ($60) overall I found it a great place to stay and would book this inn when I return.

Room Tip: The room was big the washroom was up to date and it was quiet over all it was a nice place to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Helmut S,
Thank- You for leaving a review. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable upon staying at the hotel, that the room was clean and you were greeted warmly throughout your stay.
I hope that you do come back to stay with us again and experience the same service, if not better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2 , Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#38 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.