We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent just one night at this hotel, attending a conference. What a pleasant surprise. Firstly, the shuttle picks up from the airport every 30 minutes and its really every 30 minutes. The hotel is only 4 years old so it still looks (and smells) new! Beautiful rooms, gorgeous modern bathroom and the king bed/linens are really comfortable. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and as its only about a 30min ride into downtown Calgary, its conveniently located to both the airport and the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a king-sized bed - VERY comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    291
    57
    24
    14
See reviews for
181
317
75
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Acclaim and it was another great visit.

Very modern hotel, friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. When we checked in I asked if we could have a room with a view of the city hoping to see the Stampede fireworks. Even though they were nearly full, they were able to switch things around and get us a room with the view we wanted.

Pacini's restaurant which is attached to the hotel was a great place for supper and we then relaxed in the roof top hot tub. There were some building blocking part of the view but we were still able to see some of the fireworks as well.

The Acclaim is a great place to stay in Calgary, especially if you are headed to the airport of traveling on to another destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while visiting family in the Calgary area. The rooms are small but well appointed with the sort of things I like: excellent bathrooms, free bottled water, free DVD "rentals" and an overall clean, modern look. Staff is excellent. Asked for a different type of pillow and the lady at the desk got on it immediately. When I arrived in my room the pillow was there. Bed was a little firmer than I'd like but otherwise an all around good stay. And they continued to be helpful even after I left. I left a personal article in the room, called to say I had left it and they held it for me until I came in later that afternoon. No muss, no fuss. Side note the Pacini restaurant attached to the hotel is also excellent. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a flight from Europe. Upon landing, we discovered that we had left the only set of keys to our car in Germany. Our car was going to remain in long term parking until we were able to get another key. I called the hotel and they promptly picked us up in their shuttle. After checking in with a very professional and friendly employee, the shuttle driver offered to take us to the nearby Toyota dealership whenever we needed to go. Our hotel room was spotless and very well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet, so we were able to get a much needed good night's sleep.
The next morning the shuttle took us to the Toyota dealership as promised and allowed us a late check out without an extra charge. I was extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the 30th June 2013, and was quite impressed we only paid £78. The room was lovely, really comfortable beds, big TV, air con, Wi-Fi, (even had a TV in the bathroom) the room was very clean. The hotel offers free DVD's to borrow if you want to watch a film and there are 2 hot tubs on the roof patio area which looked nice. There is a restaurant downstairs which was quite nice and offered a few veggie options, I order the pasta with was too spicy for my taste but I’m a picky eater.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a mix up with our hire car which they help to sort out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Acclaim Hotel. We had a slight glitch at check in where we were not given the room type requested but this was quickly remedied by the front desk. The room was not large but was very comfortable and the bathtub was wonderful and large. Even a tv in the bathroom.
We also at at the restaurant in the hotel and found it quite lovely. It had some unique features that we have not encountered elsewhere that we quite enjoyed and others seemed to be as well.
Overall we had a lovely stay and found the location convenient even though we were not using the airport but rather attending Les Miserables at the Jubilee Auditorium. We were there just after all the flooding so we were grateful we had chosen this location. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in July 2013. Our experience was overall quite good, but a bit more attention to detail could really make this place stand out.

We stayed in a suite. It had a microwave and mini-fridge, and the cupboards were supplied with plates and cutlery. I was impressed with the quality of the linens and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nicely appointed as well with a fancy showerhead and extra-wide soaker tub. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the entire premises were very clean.

We loved the rooftop hot tub. It was wonderful to start the day by doning a borrowed bathrobe and slipping upstairs for a soak.

As I mentioned, just a bit more attention to detail would make this place very special. For example, a stapler is supplied in the desk drawer - a much appreciated gesture, but useless without staples. The TV in the bathroom is a luxurious feature, but becomes lacklustre when you discover it only delivers 3 channels. Only one of the two elevators were in service during our stay, and it seemed exceptionally slow.

That said, I wouldn't hestiate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#13 Family Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.