We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, beautiful rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fernie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, beautiful rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed the night before we flew out and parked for 5 days. Rooms were beautiful and stocked full of all the amenities needed. Will definitely stay there anytime I need to fly from Calgary Airport. Shuttle to and from airport was very efficient - close to arrivals and there every 30min.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    246
    49
    24
    13
See reviews for
155
289
69
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Only two negative comments. The first is the size of the room and bathroom. Never seen a hotel room that small before. I was travelling y myself, so it wasn't really a problem, but even travelling as a couple may have made it a bit too cozy. The second is the construction in the parking lot that really limited parking. I had to struggle to find a spot when i checked in and only found one down by the restuarant. Not a big deal, really. Other than that, it was extremely well appointed and good staff. Yes, it is in th emiddle of nowhere, but I was there for just one night and the place I needed to go was actually nearby, so it worked for me. If you aren't going to the airport, it may not be what you are looking for. But for a quick stop over, it has everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We needed a room to stay for the night before continuing on to Banff. Upon arrival at the airport, we called the hotel shuttle which soon arrived. A quick 5 minutes drive later and we arrived at the hotel. The check-in was efficient and quick.

The room is of a decent size and the bed is very comfortable. After a long day of bouncing around different airports, it is a welcoming sight. The bathroom is well appointed and the amenities are excellent, however the its size is small. The sound-proofing is not great so when there are lots of travelers, it may not as quiet as you would like.

The location is close to the airport so that makes it an excellent choice for travelers. For guests who stays in town, it is a bit of a trip even if you have a car.

In short, this is a 3.5 stars for rooms, 4.5 stars for amenities and 3 stars for location which puts it in a rather difficult star rating systems. If you are staying here for the airport, it is one of the top choice, for the value it is probably the top choice. For other purposes, you might be better served elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this property one night to catch an early morning flight to USA. Very nice property, friendly and accommodating staff. We were very happy with this hotel which was close to the airport and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We used a room with two queen beds. Comfortable mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Brand new hotel right outside the Calgary airport. Half the hotel is still under construction, so everything is brand new. Well appointed rooms, comfortable bed, TV in the bathroom so you can catch the sports highlights while shaving/showering, etc. Special attention paid to reduced energy use (efficient lighting, power to the room turned on/off by inserting your key in a slot by the door. Rooms are a bit narrower than what you'd usually expect, but that's part fo the efficiency. Overhead lighting (very rare in my experience) and very high ceilings offset the narrow feel of the room. I was very impressed with the sound proofing, couldn't hear the airplanes or traffic at all! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is good for its proximity to the airport and for value. I needed a place to stay for three nights while visiting my daughter. It really is in the middle of nowhere and you will be driving everywhere if you are staying here for longer than overnight. I would imagine that as the area is developed there will be closer amenities but that is not the case now. My room was on the fourth floor and near the rooftop hot tub. If there are children in the hotel it means you listen to running footsteps overhead. The hotel is currently under renovation and it can make parking a challenge. I would have liked to have had a fridge in the room as well. A good hotel for the price-clean and comfortable-just a remote location.

Room Tip: If staying on the fourth floor I would recommend asking for a room somewhere in the middle of the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Indeed, this is a pleasant hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, and our room was spacious and clean. And the paintings on display throughout the place were all very nice (that was an unexpected pleasure).

But other than it's close proximity to the airport, the hotel is in the middle of no-where. If this suits you, then fine. Just be aware of it.

I didn't find the price ($160/night) that endearing, either. However, I don't know the prevailing market prices in Calgary, so I'm in no position to say it wasn't necessarily value for money.

TIP: The attached restaurant was good. With a very cool "all you can eat" bread bar where you can grill and add various butters and toppings to several different kinds of bread. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#13 Family Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.