We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upscale and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
alberta
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“upscale and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was very happy with our choice after flying in and getting to hotel late. Our beds were super comfortable and room had very nice furnishings and very clean. The rooftop hotubs were still open despite the snow and were very nice to enjoy. they provide robes for you in your closet. The only thing is there is a restaurant attached to hotel but other than that there is not much around the hotel - so you will need a car to drive to other things and restaurants. I was very impressed and staff was great. We will choose to stay here again. About 5 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    222
    40
    21
    9
See reviews for
142
263
63
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here the night before flying out of YYC. Planned to be gone about 10 days and due to the early flight didn't want to get up early, re-pack my truck, drive to the airport and then find parking. AMA recommended this hotel & the stay & fly package. I agree with their recommendation. I arrived on a Wednesday night, had a fabulous sleep, caught the early morning hotel shuttle to the airport and left my vehicle in the hotel parking lot while I was gone. One stop. So much easier - especially for an early start.

Room Tip: Surprisingly I didn't hear the traffice from the airport which is a) a busy airport and b) reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this place for one night after a late arrival into Calgary airport. It is very close to the airport, and looks like a standard chain motel. However, the rooms are decidely upscale -- very high quality furnishings, excellent bathrooms, etc. You will walk in expecting a Fairfield Inn or Courtyard, and will leave very surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe,NM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here based on TA reviews. It was better than expected. Very clean and quiet. They are doing some contruction to the facade of the hotel, but we didn;t experience any noise. One thing left out in many reviews is the 2 rooftop hot tubs which were a nice touch. The only downside is the location. Its in the middle of an industrial park, with very few close dining options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed since walking in the door... Really clean.... Big tv mounted on the wall..... A jetted shower... Highly recommended...... Way better than the delta hotel at the airport! You won't be disappointed and it's way cheaper than the delta

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On our latest trip to Calgary, we thought we'd shake things up a bit by staying a different property.....we chose the Acclaim hotel for 3 main reasons......location, Pacini's restaurant on site(wonderful food), and the rooftop hot tubs........the room was set up very intellegently....lots of plug ins, and 2 desks so each of us could have our own station for lap tops and such........lots of mirrors as well.....great to have in the morning when both of you are trying to get ready! The beds were very comfortable and clean......the entire room was wonderful and we really couldn't find any faults here.......except for the rooftop hot tubs......the idea is a wonderful one, and I'm sure in the spring/summer/fall, its really wonderful up there, with the amazing view and all.....but when we stayed here, it was a cold march day, with blowing snow......we did venture up to the hot tubs, but it was very icy and slippery and the water was not hot enough! Tried both tubs and one was a little hotter than the other, but not by much........at check out, we discussed our issue with the hot tubs with the front desk, and they said they would look into it......unfortunatly, you can't predict the weather, and this little stumbling block would not deteer us from staying there again.......great property and reasonably priced as well.........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a top hotel at an affordable rate. I would like to stress the top quality of the bedding. The sleeping experience is almost comparable to that of Sheraton Hotels (TOP BEDDING) but the cost is simply half of it. Our rooms were shining with top quality equipments. I spent a night here with my family of six. I booked two rooms because they don t really accommodate big families. But my family enjoyed its stay. We dinned at the onsite Pacini restaurant. It was a great diner and service.This hotel is located closer to the Airport but a bit far from the City of Calgary.

Room Tip: Try the Pacini restaurant and spice up your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo, TravelClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.