We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Excellent Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Convenient & Excellent Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here the night before flying out of YYC. Planned to be gone about 10 days and due to the early flight didn't want to get up early, re-pack my truck, drive to the airport and then find parking. AMA recommended this hotel & the stay & fly package. I agree with their recommendation. I arrived on a Wednesday night, had a fabulous sleep, caught the early morning hotel shuttle to the airport and left my vehicle in the hotel parking lot while I was gone. One stop. So much easier - especially for an early start.

Room Tip: Surprisingly I didn't hear the traffice from the airport which is a) a busy airport and b) reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    263
    54
    24
    13
See reviews for
165
302
75
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this place for one night after a late arrival into Calgary airport. It is very close to the airport, and looks like a standard chain motel. However, the rooms are decidely upscale -- very high quality furnishings, excellent bathrooms, etc. You will walk in expecting a Fairfield Inn or Courtyard, and will leave very surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe,NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here based on TA reviews. It was better than expected. Very clean and quiet. They are doing some contruction to the facade of the hotel, but we didn;t experience any noise. One thing left out in many reviews is the 2 rooftop hot tubs which were a nice touch. The only downside is the location. Its in the middle of an industrial park, with very few close dining options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed since walking in the door... Really clean.... Big tv mounted on the wall..... A jetted shower... Highly recommended...... Way better than the delta hotel at the airport! You won't be disappointed and it's way cheaper than the delta

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On our latest trip to Calgary, we thought we'd shake things up a bit by staying a different property.....we chose the Acclaim hotel for 3 main reasons......location, Pacini's restaurant on site(wonderful food), and the rooftop hot tubs........the room was set up very intellegently....lots of plug ins, and 2 desks so each of us could have our own station for lap tops and such........lots of mirrors as well.....great to have in the morning when both of you are trying to get ready! The beds were very comfortable and clean......the entire room was wonderful and we really couldn't find any faults here.......except for the rooftop hot tubs......the idea is a wonderful one, and I'm sure in the spring/summer/fall, its really wonderful up there, with the amazing view and all.....but when we stayed here, it was a cold march day, with blowing snow......we did venture up to the hot tubs, but it was very icy and slippery and the water was not hot enough! Tried both tubs and one was a little hotter than the other, but not by much........at check out, we discussed our issue with the hot tubs with the front desk, and they said they would look into it......unfortunatly, you can't predict the weather, and this little stumbling block would not deteer us from staying there again.......great property and reasonably priced as well.........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a top hotel at an affordable rate. I would like to stress the top quality of the bedding. The sleeping experience is almost comparable to that of Sheraton Hotels (TOP BEDDING) but the cost is simply half of it. Our rooms were shining with top quality equipments. I spent a night here with my family of six. I booked two rooms because they don t really accommodate big families. But my family enjoyed its stay. We dinned at the onsite Pacini restaurant. It was a great diner and service.This hotel is located closer to the Airport but a bit far from the City of Calgary.

Room Tip: Try the Pacini restaurant and spice up your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Acclaim Hotel by the Calgary airport on March 3 as our flight the following morning departed at an early hour. The room was cozy with a comfortable bed, included Internet and extended parking arrangements to store the auto while away. Caring staff at both the front desk and airport shuttle transportation allowed our stay to be worry free. I particularly enjoyed the short ride to the airport as the hotel is situated only a few klms from Calgary International. The hotel is expanding with a bit of construction disarray, but did not cause any problems. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: The on site restaurant offers a discount to flight staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#13 Family Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.