We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE my home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOVE my home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

2nd time in 7 months staying here.... LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!

Staff are very accomodating and will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Both day and night staff are very friendly, helpful and create a pleasant aura in which you WANT to stay... and Sylvester is the cherry on top!

Looking forward to seeing their addition completed the next time I stay.

My bed was delightful... rainfall shower head... soaker tub.... keurig machine with coffee and tea... Pacini's available for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks..... Felt like I was on vacation even though I was there for business.

See you again soon Acclaim!

Room Tip: 4th floor.. lower number rooms are best for least noise, as it IS a wooden structure hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    276
    55
    24
    13
See reviews for
170
309
75
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is super-close to airport and beyond what I expected for an Airport hotel. The rooms are small and euro-designed, very modern. Loved the bed. There are 2 rooftop hot tubs that you can enjoy and the in room shower has a rain showerhead and jets.

A can't miss is the connected restaurant - easily one of the best meals that I have had this year. Great service at the bar.

As a female traveler, I would not stay here alone - there are no safety catches on the door!! And it is a very remote location.

Otherwise, definitely worth the stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My company recently put me up at this new property close to the Calgary airport. I'm in a junior suite type of room, bathrobe, lovely deep tub with rain shower head and body jets, what a treat. The hotel is under construction but you would never know, very quiet, great bed! A few small suggestions.....larger exercise room, seems very small and hot! Ordered room service several times, came in take out trays which take away from the experience and $20.00 entree price tag. Portions very generous however. Would have enjoyed a coffee mug and wine glass in my kitchenette, rather than the foam ones provided. However they gladly brought one up for me. The rooms are new, crisp and clean, nice granite throughout. Would recommend this property easily.

Room Tip: Not sure i lucked out! #330, not sure if all rooms are like this one....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Great bed, loved the tv in the bathroom, the rain showerhead, and the roof top hot tub. Best value for money near the airport hands down! Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Acclaim in Calgary in October 2012 and simply loved it.The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Room staff were very friendly and would always greet you in the morning, however I found the desk staff to be a little less (not that they were mean or anything just all business).
The hot tubs on roof where a great addition after a day of walking around in Calgary.
My only disappointments where the showers and the breakfast at the hotel.

The shower was such an interesting design with massage features and rain like shower head, only problem is that there was no water pressure and could barely rinse my hair.
As for the breakfast, I am someone who loves breakfast, but this one was small, expensive and and a little of on taste.

Over all this is a great place to stay if you have a stop over in Calgary or simply staying a few days there.
Note: Hotel is a little bits away from downtown if you do not have a car a hotel downtown might be your best bet.

Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Brand new hotel with fabulous rooms, beds and bedding. Great bathrooms with soaker tubs. Try to get a room at the end of the hallway and ones up near the front get a little loud by the restaurant. Easy access to airport, and it has a shuttle service

Room Tip: The sleep quality does not reflect the quality of the beds (excellent) but how loud movement in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love this place, it's where I stay every time I'm in Calgary. It's a trendy hotel with great amenities and all sorts of nice little touches here and there that make it awesome. From the bath salts to the full-body shower, there's hardly anything else you could even ask for. I stay on business when I go, so I find the free computer/printer in the lobby convenient; the attached restaurant is a great place to grab a drinks and dinner; and the rooms are reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place for every type of traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Grey Eagle Resort
#7 of 103 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Family Hotel in Calgary
#27 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.