We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Calgary
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love this place, it's where I stay every time I'm in Calgary. It's a trendy hotel with great amenities and all sorts of nice little touches here and there that make it awesome. From the bath salts to the full-body shower, there's hardly anything else you could even ask for. I stay on business when I go, so I find the free computer/printer in the lobby convenient; the attached restaurant is a great place to grab a drinks and dinner; and the rooms are reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place for every type of traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    216
    39
    21
    9
See reviews for
139
257
61
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked Hotel Acclaim for our last night in Alberta. We chose this one because it is close to the airport and because it was voted one of the "trendiest" hotels on Trip Advisor.

Things we loved:
- The room was very nice and well appointed. The bed and pillows were really comfortable.
- The rooftop hot tubs are great ( we went in twice even though it was freezing out, much needed after a week of skiing)
- The use of the complimentary robes

Things that we didn't love:
- You are extremely limited for food choice in the area. There is an Italian restaurant in the hotel but we wanted something a little less expensive. The hotel is so far away from things we had to call 3 different pizza places before someone would agree to deliver there (not the hotel's fault but still...).
- You must walk up a flight of stairs to the hot tubs. This was not a problem for us but we did see some older guests who could have used elevator access.
- The hotel advertises a TV in the washroom; great idea if you want to have a bath right? Well, that TV only gets 3 stations, not all of the same ones you get on the main TV in the room.
- The hotel did not give me an invoice upon check out. I was told it would be e-mailed to me... I still haven't received it a month later.

Overall, this was a nice hotel for the price if you need something that is convenient to the airport.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 4th floor you have the easiest access to the hot tubs on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our family spent a few hours here before a super early morning flight. I was somewhat concerned about the actual distance from the hotel to the airport, but it was literally a 5 minute shuttle. The shower in the room had 6 heads plus a rain head...sadly we left too early to use it! Traffic in the halls can be heard, but beds and sheets are really comfy. Worth staying here no to have to worry about traffic before a flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in January after arriving from the UK. Having used this hotel before I knew exactly what to expect - high level of service in a well maintained building for a great price!

Being only a couple of minutes drive from the airport makes its location ideal - you don't need a map you can see the hotel as you leave the airport!

Rooms are comfortable and very clean, and equipped to a high standard.

Overall its a perfect airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was amazing. We stayed here on our way to the airport and it was such a great place to stay especially for an airport hotel. It had a nice big screen tv comfy beds big bathtub the rooms was nicely decorated. I guess the only downside is that it is so close to the hotel that it makes it quite farm from anything else but otherwise I am not sure why you would want to stay anywhere else when taking a flight out of YYC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastend
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

nice hotel with everything for the traveller. Sylvester the hotel room manager was great and accomodating, the hotel is only minutes from the airport with shuttle service both ways and at convenient times,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

LOVED this property! Friendly staff. Excellent on site restaurant. Reliable shuttle to/from YYC airport. FREE bottled water in room. Amazing bathrooms, guest rooms. Excellent comfortable beds. Many, many positives. Closest proximity to the airport. Great rates. Try them on your next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#16 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.