We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaps and bounds better than what I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Leaps and bounds better than what I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was amazing. We stayed here on our way to the airport and it was such a great place to stay especially for an airport hotel. It had a nice big screen tv comfy beds big bathtub the rooms was nicely decorated. I guess the only downside is that it is so close to the hotel that it makes it quite farm from anything else but otherwise I am not sure why you would want to stay anywhere else when taking a flight out of YYC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    225
    41
    21
    10
See reviews for
143
265
65
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eastend
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

nice hotel with everything for the traveller. Sylvester the hotel room manager was great and accomodating, the hotel is only minutes from the airport with shuttle service both ways and at convenient times,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

LOVED this property! Friendly staff. Excellent on site restaurant. Reliable shuttle to/from YYC airport. FREE bottled water in room. Amazing bathrooms, guest rooms. Excellent comfortable beds. Many, many positives. Closest proximity to the airport. Great rates. Try them on your next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had stayed at the Acclaim Hotel before and had balked at the price, but now that I've spend more time there and been able to eat at the restaurant on site, I think it's well worth the money. The major advantages of the Acclaim are the free shuttle to and from the airport and onsite medium-term (i.e., week or less) parking. Given that we do not live in Calgary, but regularly fly out of YYC, the parking is a real blessing. This trip, we also ate the restaurant for room service and breakfast the following morning. Although my pizza showed up cold, it was pretty good. Nice, thin crust and not overly loaded with gooey, supermarket cheese. Breakfast was particularly good value and comes out quick, which is good for people that perhaps slept in a bit and need to take the shuttle quickly to the airport. All in all, I think it's one of the best options if you need to stay near the airport in Calgary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A great spot by the airport, nice Italian restaurant and wine bar attached can eat in the lounge if you want it informal. No breakfast room service but staff was very happy to provide a take out breakfast that was very nice, we ordered on the phone and it was ready to pick up with all the utensils, condiments etc in 5 minutes. Dinner room service is available. Rooms are well lit and bright (I hate the dull lighting in so many places these days), bathrobes, TV in bathroom, big tub/shower, free wifi and our package came with 20 min free phone call to anywhere in NA! Location is handy to freeways to shopping or downtown and parking is free. Rooms are clean and modern and well thought out. Iron and ironing board, vending machines for snacks and drinks down the hall, two free bottles of water, room safe and a business center with computers were also provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I found this hotel to be located in a great spot for our time in Calgary. The hotel staff was helpful when we asked for restaurant suggestions and fun shopping opportunities as well as a few sight seeing suggestions.
The rooms were clean and well appointed. Overall the hotel is new, modern and trendy looking and most importantly, it was quiet. I enjoyed my stay and this hotel totally served my purposes.
I would recommend renting a vehicle to get around.
The restaurant in the hotel was okay - lots of food and variety to choose from - their toast bar was unbelievable... but I found the food a bit bland. This is a great restaurant for families for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A perfect place to stay which provides the option of parking your vehicle when flying from the airport.(five minutes from the Hotel). They provide a shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are clean and have very comfortable beds and a TV in the washroom! The only not so good thing is there isn't any coffee shops or shopping close by to the Hotel. There is an Italian place to eat within the Hotel which is good but more elaborate. There is nothing close to grab a quick bite or burger/snacks. They are currently building on to the Hotel to provide more rooms and under-ground parking! Prices are reasonable to stay. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: If utilizing the shuttle service to the airport stay at the back of the building as it is closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#11 Family Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.