We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A perfect place to stay which provides the option of parking your vehicle when flying from the airport.(five minutes from the Hotel). They provide a shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are clean and have very comfortable beds and a TV in the washroom! The only not so good thing is there isn't any coffee shops or shopping close by to the Hotel. There is an Italian place to eat within the Hotel which is good but more elaborate. There is nothing close to grab a quick bite or burger/snacks. They are currently building on to the Hotel to provide more rooms and under-ground parking! Prices are reasonable to stay. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: If utilizing the shuttle service to the airport stay at the back of the building as it is closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    222
    40
    21
    9
See reviews for
142
263
63
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carstairs, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on New Years eve, check in was quick, friendly efficient front desk staff! We grabbed a complimentary dvd and headed to our room, the corridors of the hotel aren't fancy, but wow the rooms are beautiful! We stayed in the platinum king room and it was gorgeous, very clean, beautifully decorated! They spent a lot of time with all the small details, Keurig in the room with coffee and tea, complimentary water, writing/office desk had all kinds of little office supplies (paper clips etc) , The king size bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, the only negative is that they use a flat sheet on the bottom instead of a fitted sheet and it kept sliding around. The bathroom has a t.v which you can watch while you're in the very large bathtub, be sure to use the complimentary bath salts!! Nice Shower with Euro Spa massage shower head, good water pressure. The towels were soft and fluffy, full sized regular hair dryer (not the kind attached to the wall) and a weigh scale! We had planned to use the roof top hot tub, but unfortunately it closed at 10pm, so we watched a dvd instead. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely stay here again! This hotel is close to the airport and cross iron mills.

Room Tip: Higher floor with city view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel previously, and have always been pleased with my stay and the staff. Location wise it works well for my work location, access to the airport, and is a close drive to Cross Iron Mills for shopping. The only negative I have had with this hotel in the past was that they did not have room service, as the restaurant is run separate from the hotel. I do not enjoy dining alone in restaurants, which I am when I travel for work. They now offer a room service menu, which is fantastic!! The menu is smaller than the full restaurant menu, but offered enough variety, and was delivered promptly to my door.

There is construction underway at the hotel (as it is expanding, a sure sign of success). There were no sounds of constructiuoin when I was ever in the hotel. Parking was a bit tight, but I am sure this will be a temporary challenge.

I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and two kids. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was great from the time we walked in to when we left. Loved the Keurig machines in the room for coffee but did miss having a fridge in the room. We at the restaurant attached and they had great food. There isn't much around this hotel so it is very quiet. The hot tub on the roof was so nice and the beds very comfy for a great night sleep. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

What an amazing surprise! Check-in was a little slow, took about 10 mins and I was only behind one couple. Small reception desk and only one person, but that really was my only complaint.

The rooms are not huge but comfortable and very clean and in great repair. Large wall mounted flat screen automatically tune to the fireplace channel - nice touch! Comfortable bed, linens and pillows. I think there was 4 pillows to choose from.

Very well done bathroom, modern, lots of towels. Beautiful deep tub and great shower and another small TV.

Other perks, Keurig coffee and a wall mounted safe that I don't have to crawl on the floor into a nightstand!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

22 November 2012
We stayed here before a trip south - handy to the airport and all the good reviews, so we wanted to check it out.
It is a very nice hotel with lots of great touches.
We really enjoyed the hot tub with snow all around, the planes, flying over and the view of downtown.
The room was nice, bed and bedding comfortable, shower lovely, tv in the bathroom is a treat (though the angle from the tub doesn't work well).
Dinner was pretty good in the on site restaurant.
Front desk very helpful - we left our clubs and one of our suitcases in the locked area. Shuttle was easy and ran every 15 minutes.
We would stay here again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on a return flight to Toronto; convenient location so close to airport and other areas. Room was large, well equipped and bright lights. Bathroom has a nice up to date shower. Price was very reasonable and the onsite restaurant makes it very convenient. No other restaurants that are walking distance, you will need a vehicle to get to other places. Will definitely consider staying here again, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Otel, TravelClick, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.