We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like everyone else says - great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport to your Saves list
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Calgary
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Just like everyone else says - great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

22 November 2012
We stayed here before a trip south - handy to the airport and all the good reviews, so we wanted to check it out.
It is a very nice hotel with lots of great touches.
We really enjoyed the hot tub with snow all around, the planes, flying over and the view of downtown.
The room was nice, bed and bedding comfortable, shower lovely, tv in the bathroom is a treat (though the angle from the tub doesn't work well).
Dinner was pretty good in the on site restaurant.
Front desk very helpful - we left our clubs and one of our suitcases in the locked area. Shuttle was easy and ran every 15 minutes.
We would stay here again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    222
    40
    21
    9
See reviews for
142
263
63
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on a return flight to Toronto; convenient location so close to airport and other areas. Room was large, well equipped and bright lights. Bathroom has a nice up to date shower. Price was very reasonable and the onsite restaurant makes it very convenient. No other restaurants that are walking distance, you will need a vehicle to get to other places. Will definitely consider staying here again, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the start of our recent vacation. We have stayed at several other Calgary Airport hotels in the last few years, and I would highly recommend the Acclaim above their competitors.

A large well appointed bedroom, with a great bathroom. Excellent hot tubs on the roof with views over Calgary, and a wonderful restaurant attached to the hotel offering some great food and service.

We will definitely stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after our flight into Calgary and were very impressed, especially considering this was the cheapest hotel we stayed at on our tour. It is just out of the airport which is great after a long flight. The room was large and very well appointed, the bathroom excellent with a very up to date shower. Breakfast was included in the price and was a limited choice, but very nice. The staff were all good and very helpful. It was a relatively short and straight forward drive into Calgary from here as well. Obviously on our trip we stayed in hotels in 'prettier' areas, but for quality and value I don't think you could beat this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great ambience, friendly staff, nice furnishing. The rooms are quite clean and perfect furnishing, wow a tv screen in the bathroom tops it all. Enjoyed bathing, the bathroom is spacious and sparkling clean. Beds are very comfortable, value for your money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Its a newer hotel, and is decorated very nicely.
Quiet and perfect for a romantic getaway.
The bed was very comfortable and the in suite heat makes it nice to get it to just the right temperature. The bathroom is great! Huge soaker tub, and jetted shower make it just that much better!
The on site restaurant was really great as well. The food was amazing :)
Location was great as well just a short drive away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We needed to stay on the very north end of Calgary because we had to go back and forth to Airdrie several times over the weekend. The hotel is nice, it's new, clean, friendly staff - comfortable beds, all around "good". It's really close to Cross Iron Mills as well. The airport is moments away - that being said we did not hear a single plane.

I would only stay here again if we needed this location (North) as there is literally nothing else here. It's an airport hotel in an industrial area.

Again, the staff here are really really good. Very friendly and helpful. I couldn't find a parking spot and one of the fine gentleman at the front desk moved a vehicle (his perhaps?) so that we would have a place to park. Some hotel staff (not here) can seem tired of travellers and uninterested in customer service - this was not the case a the Acclaim - they have some top notch employees on staff (cleaners too).

Bonus: The hotel restaurant is quite good. We enjoyed our meal, it is decorated beautifully and the service was well above average.

One more thing: if it were my hotel I would improve the lighting in the rooms. There are lots of lights but the led light bulbs are a bit harsh which does nothing for the decorum.

Room Tip: The 2 queen rooms have no fridge / The rooms with fridges only have one queen bed - it's one or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#15 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Calgary's finest Italian food is available right at the property in Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante. The on premises wine bar offers a relaxing intimate setting. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via the new Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 km's north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. Michener Allen Auction is located 2 kms north on Barlow Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.